警告: 由於當前的COVID-19公共衛生危機,許多RIPTA辦事處和運輸中心都關閉了。 詳細>>

運輸夥伴

美鐵

國家鐵路運營商Amtrak以更安全,綠色和健康的方式與美國聯繫。 Amtrak在21,000個州,哥倫比亞特區和加拿大的三個省份擁有46英里的路線里程,每天運營300列火車(時速高達150 mph)至500多個目的地。 Amtrak還是15個州政府支持的走廊服務和四個通勤鐵路機構的首選運營商。

加特

自1976年成立以來,大阿特爾伯勒湯頓地區運輸管理局(GATRA)提供了優質的運輸服務,旨在改善生活質量並幫助客戶變得更加獨立於運輸。 多年來,GATRA的服務範圍已擴大到28個不同的社區,從南諾福克郡和北布里斯托爾郡一直延伸到普利茅斯縣和南岸。

今天,GATRA監督阿特爾伯勒和陶頓市以及達克斯伯里,福克斯伯勒,富蘭克林,金斯敦,曼斯菲爾德,馬什菲爾德,米德爾伯勒,諾福克,北阿特爾伯勒,諾頓,普蘭維爾,普利茅斯,雷納姆,西貢克等城市的固定路線巴士服務的運營,Wareham和Wrentham。 2015年,GATRA啟動了SLOOP,將固定路線服務帶到了Scituate鎮。

除了固定路線服務外,GATRA還為所有28個成員社區的殘疾人和老年人提供需求響應(Dial-A-Ride)服務。 GATRA在向貝靈漢,富蘭克林,諾頓,曼斯菲爾德,梅德韋,米德爾伯勒和彭布羅克等城市的MBTA車站提供班車服務方面,在通向波士頓的通勤鐵路服務中也發揮著至關重要的作用。

灰獵犬

Greyhound Lines,Inc.成立於1914年,是最大的城際巴士運輸提供商,擁有現代化,環保的車隊,為北美3,800多個目的地提供服務。 它已成為美國的標誌,每年在美國和加拿大為近18萬乘客提供安全,愉快和負擔得起的旅行。 靈獅獵狗是世界上最知名的品牌之一。

雖然靈緹犬以其定期的客運服務而聞名,但該公司還為其客戶提供許多其他服務。 靈緹包裹快遞服務可為北美數以千計的目的地提供超值的當日和次日早包裹遞送服務。 該公司還以優惠的價格為企業,會議,學校和其他團體提供包租服務。

靈獅還有其他運營實體:為美國東北和西部地區提供服務的BoltBus; 和喲! 公交車,為東北的唐人街市場提供服務。 2010年,該公司推出了優質的城市間服務Greyhound Express,此後迅速將受歡迎的服務擴展到了北美的100多個市場。 它還運營Greyhound Connect,該服務將農村社區連接到美國更大的靈獅市場。

此外,靈獅與全美國許多獨立的公交線路建立了聯運夥伴關係。 這些巴士公司為靈獅線的現有時間表提供補充服務,並連接至靈獅線國家航線系統中的許多小城鎮。

Amtrak乘客使用靈緹犬通過與Amtrak一起購買Amtrak的公交車票來連接Amtrak Thruway服務上沒有鐵路服務的城市。 乘客也可以直接從靈獅購買公交車票。

靈獅歸英國和北美領先的運輸運營商FirstGroup plc所有。 它的願景是:在日益擁擠的世界中提供解決方案,讓人們流動並促進社區繁榮。 該公司每年的收入超過6.9億英鎊,擁有約120,000萬名員工,每年運送的旅客超過2.5億。

MBTA –馬薩諸塞灣運輸局

大波士頓地區的公共交通。 路線,時間表,行程計劃器,票價,服務警報,實時更新和一般信息。

小飛俠

彼得潘巴士公司(Peter Pan Bus Lines)是美國最大的私人教練公司之一,為整個東北走廊的100多個社區提供服務,並提供每日快遞服務,包括波士頓,紐約,費城,巴爾的摩和華盛頓特區。

憑藉無法預測的汽油價格和高昂的城市停車成本,彼得·潘(Peter Pan)是駕駛個人汽車最經濟,最環保的替代方案。 公交是最“綠色”的出行方式,因為普通公交車可以從擁擠的高速公路上卸下多達55輛乘用車,從而減少了二氧化碳的排放並減輕了壓力。

彼得潘巴士線舉行 最高安全等級 來自美國運輸部和美國國防部。

普利茅斯和布羅克頓街鐵路公司

普利茅斯和布羅克頓街鐵路公司是一家私營家族企業,自1888年成立以來一直是交通運輸領域的領導者。1928年,電動車開始停運,最初名稱為普利茅斯和金斯頓街鐵路。 如今,普利茅斯和布羅克頓(Plymouth&Brockton)開通了前往波士頓的廣泛通勤服務,包括往返洛根機場的頻繁旅行,以及從普利茅斯至開普敦和波士頓的交通服務。 此外,普利茅斯和布羅克頓還為GATRA提供PAL和SAIL本地運輸服務。 Plymouth&Brockton擁有100多名員工,擁有現代化的大客車,運輸車輛和手推車車隊,在Hyannis和South Station設有碼頭設施,公司總部位於馬薩諸塞州Plymouth的工業園區路8號。 常規站點包括海恩尼斯運輸中心,金斯敦的金斯伯里廣場,以及巴恩斯特布爾,薩加莫爾,普利茅斯,羅克蘭的公園和乘車點; 在波士頓市中心,還有南站交通中心,公園廣場(斯圖爾特街200號)和洛根國際機場。 P&B還提供前往外海角的定時交通服務,包括從海恩尼斯到哈里奇的公園和乘車之旅,奧爾良CVS,伊斯特姆的市政廳,南韋爾弗利特的科德角國家海濱,韋爾弗利特的銀行和商業街,郵局的其他旅行在Truro,Dutra在北Truro的商店以及在普羅溫斯敦的商會。 機動教練和手推車也可提供包機服務。 有關更多信息,請訪問 www.pb.com 或致電508 746-0378。

東南地區運輸管理局(SRTA)

東南地區運輸管理局(SRTA)成立於1974年,為Acushnet,Dartmouth,Fairhaven,Fall River,Freetown,Matapooisett,New Bedford,Somerset,Swansea和Westport的居民提供固定路線和需求響應服務。

分享通過
複製鏈接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Transit Partners

AMTRAK

Amtrak, the national rail operator, connects America in safer, greener and healthier ways. With 21,000 route miles in 46 states, the District of Columbia and three Canadian provinces, Amtrak operates more than 300 trains each day — at speeds up to 150 mph — to more than 500 destinations. Amtrak also is the operator of choice for state-supported corridor services in 15 states and for four commuter rail agencies.

GATRA

Since its inception in 1976, The Greater Attleboro Taunton Regional Transit Authority (GATRA) has provided quality transportation services that are geared to improve the quality of life and assist customers in becoming more transportation independent. Over the years, GATRA’s service area has expanded to include 28 diverse communities stretching from Southern Norfolk County and Northern Bristol County, all the way to Plymouth County and the South Shore.

Today, GATRA oversees operations of fixed route bus services in the cities of Attleboro and Taunton, and the towns of Duxbury, Foxborough, Franklin, Kingston, Mansfield, Marshfield, Middleborough, Norfolk, North Attleboro, Norton, Plainville, Plymouth, Raynham, Seekonk, Wareham, and Wrentham. In 2015, GATRA launched the SLOOP, bringing fixed route service to the town of Scituate.

In addition to fixed route service, GATRA provides demand response (Dial-A-Ride) services for people with disabilities and seniors in all 28 member communities. GATRA also plays a vital role in the provision of Commuter Rail service to Boston by providing shuttle services to MBTA stations in the towns of Bellingham, Franklin, Norton, Mansfield, Medway, Middleborough, and Pembroke.

Greyhound

Founded in 1914, Greyhound Lines, Inc. is the largest provider of intercity bus transportation, serving more than 3,800 destinations across North America with a modern, environmentally friendly fleet. It has become an American icon, providing safe, enjoyable and affordable travel to nearly 18 million passengers each year in the United States and Canada. The Greyhound running dog is one of the most-recognized brands in the world.

While Greyhound is well known for its regularly scheduled passenger service, the company also provides a number of other services for its customers. Greyhound Package Express service offers value-priced same-day and early-next-day package delivery to thousands of destinations in North America. And the company also offers charter packages for businesses, conventions, schools and other groups at competitive rates.

Greyhound has additional operating entities: BoltBus, serving the Northeast and Western regions of the United States; and YO! Bus, which serves Chinatown markets in the Northeast. In 2010, the company launched its premium city-to-city service, Greyhound Express, and has since quickly expanded the popular service to more than 100 markets across North America. It also operates Greyhound Connect, a service that connects rural communities to larger Greyhound markets in the United States.

In addition, Greyhound has interline partnerships with a number of independent bus lines across the United States. These bus companies provide complementary service to Greyhound Lines’ existing schedules and link to many of the smaller towns in Greyhound Lines’ national route system.

Amtrak passengers use Greyhound to make connections to cities not served by rail on Amtrak Thruway service by purchasing a ticket for the bus connection from Amtrak in conjunction with the purchase of their rail ticket. Passengers may also buy a bus ticket directly from Greyhound.

Greyhound is owned by FirstGroup plc, the leading transport operator in the United Kingdom and North America. Its vision: to provide solutions in an increasingly congested world, keeping people moving and communities prospering. With revenues of more than £6.9 billion per annum and about 120,000 employees, the company transports more than 2.5 billion passengers every year.

MBTA – Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

Public transit in the Greater Boston region. Routes, schedules, trip planner, fares, service alerts, real-time updates, and general information.

Peter Pan

Peter Pan Bus Lines is one of the largest privately-owned motorcoach companies in the United States, serving over 100 communities throughout the Northeast corridor, with daily express service, including Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Baltimore and Washington, DC.

With unpredictable gas prices and high city parking costs, Peter Pan is the most economical as well as environmentally-friendly alternative to driving personal automobiles.  Bus transportation is the “greenest” form of travel, as the average bus can remove as many as 55 passenger cars from crowded highways, reducing carbon dioxide emissions as well as reducing stress.

Peter Pan Bus Lines holds the highest safety rating from the U.S. Department of Transportation and the U.S. Department of Defense. 

Plymouth & Brockton Street Railway Company

Plymouth & Brockton Street Railway Company is a privately-owned family business that has been a leader in transportation since its founding in 1888. First named The Plymouth & Kingston Street Railway, in 1928 the electric trolleys ceased operation and were replaced by Mack buses.  Today, Plymouth & Brockton operates an extensive commuter service to Boston, including frequent trips to and from Logan Airport, as well as transportation service from Plymouth to the Cape and to Boston.  Additionally, Plymouth & Brockton operates the PAL and SAIL local transit services for GATRA.  Plymouth & Brockton has more than 100 employees, and a fleet of modern motorcoaches, transit vehicles and trolleys, with terminal facilities in Hyannis and South Station, as well as company headquarters at 8 Industrial Park Road, Plymouth, MA. Regular stops include the Hyannis Transportation Center, Kingsbury Plaza in Kingston, and Park and Ride locations in Barnstable, Sagamore, Plymouth, Rockland; and in downtown Boston, the South Station Transportation Center, Park Square (200 Stuart Street), and Logan International Airport. P&B also offers scheduled transportation to the Outer Cape, with additional trips from Hyannis to the Park and Ride at Harwich, CVS in Orleans, Town Hall in Eastham, Cape Cod National Seashore in South Wellfleet, Bank and Commercial Street in Wellfleet, the Post Office in Truro, Dutra’s Store in North Truro, and the Chamber of Commerce in Provincetown. Motorcoaches and trolleys are also available for charter. For additional information, please visit www.p-b.com or call 508-746-0378.

Southeastern Regional Transit Authority (SRTA)

The Southeastern Regional Transit Authority (SRTA) was established in 1974 and provides fixed route and demand response service to residents of Acushnet, Dartmouth, Fairhaven, Fall River, Freetown, Mattapoisett, New Bedford, Somerset, Swansea, and Westport.

Share via
Copy link