

## JOINT PENSION BOARD MEETING Cisco WebEx Video Conference Minutes of Wednesday, June 16, 2021 JPB Meeting 12:30 p.m.

Members Present: Nicholas DeCristofaro, Board Chair; Normand Benoit; Paul Dilorio; Diane

Cappalli; Brian Lonergan (designee for Kathy Nadeau); Nicholas

DeCristofaro; and Steven Sousa.

**Absent Members:** None.

Also Present: Scott Avedisian, CEO; Maureen Ruzzano, Human Resource Chief

Compliance Officer, RIPTA; Christopher Fragomeni, JPB Board Counsel; Courtney Marciano, Executive Officer; Roy Rivers, Paralegal; Cheryl Langevin and Patricia Boucher from Bacon & Company; and other

members of RIPTA's staff.

Call to order: Mr. DeCristofaro called the meeting to order at 12:36 p.m., indicating that

a quorum was present.

## Agenda Item 1: Approval of May 19, 2021 Meeting Minutes.

• Mr. Benoit makes a motion to approve the minutes of the May 19, 2021 meeting. Mr. Dilorio seconds, and the motion passes with favorable votes by Ms. Cappalli, Mr. Sousa, Mr. Lonergan, and Mr. DeCristofaro.

## Agenda Item 2: Convene as Pension Benefit Sub-Committee.

• Ms. Ruzzano presents the pension application for Joseph Medeiros, Mechanic. Mr. Medeiros requested his pension benefits become effective on June 1, 2021, in the amount of \$4,101.48 per month.

Mr. Dilorio makes a motion to approve the pension benefits request. Mr. Benoit seconds, and the motion passes with favorable votes by Ms. Cappalli, Mr. Sousa, Mr. Lonergan, and Mr. DeCristofaro.

• Ms. Ruzzano presents the pension application for George Xanthakis, Van Operator. Mr. Xanthakis withdrew his pension request for July 1, 2021. Mr. Xanthakis is going to go at a later date. Ms. Ruzzano withdrew the request from the meeting and the agenda.

Agenda Item 3: Presentation of the Fiscal Year end 2020 Pension Financial Statements

- Cheryl Langevin, from Bacon & Company, LLC gives an overview of the financials for 2020.
- Mr. Benoit makes a motion to approve and accept the FY20 audit. Mr. Dilorio seconds, and the motion passes with favorable votes by Ms. Cappalli, Mr. Lonergan, Mr. DeCristofaro, and Mr. Sousa.

## Agenda Item 4: Adjournment 12:59 p.m.

 Mr. DeCristofaro makes a motion to adjourn. Mr. Benoit seconds, and the motion passes with favorable votes by Mr. Lonergan, Mr. Dilorio, Ms. Cappalli, and Mr. Sousa.

Respectfully submitted,	
 Kathy Nadeau. Recording Secretar	٦.