警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

vanpool

vanpool

比独自驾驶更聪明。 比普通拼车好.

RIPTA已与 与企业通勤 现在向罗德岛的合作伙伴提供每人每月60美元的补贴!

那么,什么是Vanpool?

  • 乘用车由一群通勤时间相似,路线相似的通勤者组成。 例如,可能有八个人都住在克兰斯顿西部,并在Quonset商业园工作。 参与者报名以租借由以下人员提供的舒适的新型面包车或SUV: 与企业通勤.
  • 参与者决定他们将承担主要驾驶员还是轮换驾驶责任。 他们还确定每日路线以及面包车到达并离开工作地点的时间。 参与者决定所有停靠点的位置,以便他们可以在指定的地点见面,例如Park N'Ride停车场,或从家中接载。 面包车可在驾驶员家或Enterprise认可的其他指定地点过夜停车。
  • 结账单 该视频 进一步了解 与企业通勤 合伙人工作。

有哪些优势?

  • Vanpools为参与者节省了金钱,并节省了车辆的磨损。 据估计,通勤者每年可以为通勤者节省多达6,000美元的汽油,保险和更多费用。 
  • Vanpools提供舒适和友善的气氛,并为乘客提供放松,阅读或上下班工作的机会。
  • Vanpools非常适合没有强大公共交通服务的地点。
  • 与企业通勤 租赁包括碰撞和责任保险以及所有常规车辆维护。

为什么RIPTA提供补贴?

RIPTA和大多数其他过境当局收到的一些联邦资金被指定用来帮助减少道路上的单人车辆的数量。 RIPTA正在使用其中一些资金提供补贴,并帮助向更多的罗德岛民介绍拼车的好处!

有没有精美的印刷品?

要获得RIPTA拼车补贴的资格,通勤的始发地或目的地必须在罗德岛。 此外,每个vanpool都必须记录行驶的里程,以便RIPTA可以满足其国家数据报告要求。 (企业将为此提供表格,因此很容易做到。)

有兴趣吗 您可以致电401-784-9575或与我们联系 通勤者@ripta.com.

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: The Wave smart fare system will be undergoing routine maintenance on Thursday, October 28, 2021 from 6am to approximately 10am. Reloading and the purchase of fare products in the mobile app, online and at third party retailers will be unavailable during that time. Please note, you may see a user error on the app or when tapping/scanning onboard at the Wave reader.

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Vanpool

Vanpool

Smarter than driving alone. Better than a typical carpool.

RIPTA has partnered with Commute with Enterprise and is now offering a $60 per person monthly subsidy to vanpool participants in Rhode Island!

So, what is a vanpool?

  • A vanpool consists of a group of commuters who work similar hours and who travel similar routes. For example, it could be eight people who all live in western Cranston and work in businesses at Quonset Business Park. The participants sign up to lease a comfortable, late-model van or SUV provided by Commute with Enterprise.
  • The participants decide if they will have a primary driver or rotate driving responsibilities. They also decide the daily route and the times that the van arrives at and leaves work. The participants decide on all stop locations, so they can meet at a designated location, such as a Park N’ Ride lot, or be picked up from their homes. The van can be parked overnight at the driver’s home or any other designated location approved by Enterprise.
  • Check out this video to learn more about how Commute with Enterprise vanpools work.

What are some of the advantages?

  • Vanpools save participants money and wear and tear on their vehicles. It is estimated that vanpools can save commuters up to $6,000 a year in gas money, insurance costs and more. 
  • Vanpools offer comfort and camaraderie, and give passengers the chance to relax, read or do work on their commute.
  • Vanpools are perfect for locations that do not have robust public transit service.
  • Commute with Enterprise leases include collision and liability insurance and all regular vehicle maintenance.

Why is RIPTA Offering a Subsidy?

Some of the federal funding that RIPTA and most other transit authorities receive is designated to help reduce the number of single occupancy vehicles on the road. RIPTA is using some of those funds to provide the subsidy and help introduce more Rhode Islanders to the benefits of vanpooling!

Is There Any Fine Print?

To qualify for the RIPTA vanpool subsidy, either the origin or destination of the commute must be in Rhode Island. Also, each vanpool is required to log miles traveled so RIPTA can comply with its national data reporting requirements. (Enterprise will provide forms for this, so it’s easy to do.)

Interested? You can reach our team at 401-784-9575 or at commuter@ripta.com.

Share via
Copy link