ALARM: Beeinträchtigter Providence School Service. Details >>

Human Services Transportkoordination

Koordinierungsrat für den Transport von Human Services

Vision

Zugängliche, koordinierte landesweite Mobilität für alle Rhode Islander.

Auftrag

Förderung der Unabhängigkeit durch verbesserte landesweite Mobilität bei gleichzeitiger Förderung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Partnern aus dem öffentlichen, privaten und gemeinnützigen Sektor, indem Informationen gesammelt und ausgetauscht, Verkehrsinitiativen unterstützt und positive Veränderungen befürwortet werden.

Ratsmitglieder

Die Generalversammlung von Rhode Island wies RIPTA an, einen Koordinierungsrat einzuberufen, um Transportprogramme besser zu integrieren, die Personen unterstützen, die spezialisierte Transporthilfe benötigen. Derzeit sind folgende Behörden im Rat vertreten:

RI-Abteilung für Verhaltensgesundheit, Entwicklungsstörungen und Krankenhäuser

RI-Gesundheitsministerium

RI-Abteilung für menschliche Dienste

RI-Abteilung für landesweite Planung

RI Executive Office of Health & Human Services

RI-Büro für gesundes Altern

RI-Büro für Rehabilitationsdienste

RI Office of Veterans Services

RI Public Transit Authority

Verkehrsministerium von RI

Rhode Islands Koordinierungsrat für Human Services Transportation hielt seine Eröffnungssitzung im Januar 2018 ab und brachte Vertreter öffentlicher Stellen zusammen, die für die Deckung des Transportbedarfs gefährdeter Bevölkerungsgruppen verantwortlich sind, und Anwälte der Gemeinschaft. Während des gesamten ersten Jahres befassten sich die Arbeitsgruppen mit spezifischen Herausforderungen und Chancen – zunächst mit dem Schwerpunkt auf der Ermittlung einer nachhaltigen Finanzierung für das landesweite kostenlose Buskartenprogramm von RIPTA für Senioren mit niedrigem Einkommen und Menschen mit Behinderungen und die Verbesserung der Kommunikation zwischen Behörden, die Transporthilfe anbieten. Der landesweite Rat hält weiterhin alle zwei Monate öffentliche Sitzungen ab und hat damit begonnen, zusätzliche Projekte zu verfolgen, wie z. B. die Entwicklung eines kundenorientierten Ansatzes zur Verbindung von Fahrgästen mit Transportdiensten.

Der Koordinierungsrat leitet auch die Aktualisierung des Koordinierten Plans 2022 für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr und den Personenverkehr.

Laden Sie eine Kopie des Jahresberichts 2019 des Koordinierungsrates herunter hier.

Via
Link kopieren

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Human Services Transportation Coordination

Human Services Transportation Coordinating Council

Vision

Accessible, coordinated statewide mobility for all Rhode Islanders.

Mission

Promoting independence through enhanced statewide mobility, while fostering collaboration between public, private, and non-profit sector partners by gathering and sharing information, supporting transportation initiatives, and advocating for positive change.

Council Members

The Rhode Island General Assembly directed RIPTA to convene a coordinating council to better integrate transportation programs that support individuals in need of specialized transportation assistance. The following agencies are currently represented on the Council:

RI Dept. of Behavioral Health, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals

RI Dept. of Health

RI Dept. of Human Services

RI Division of Statewide Planning

RI Executive Office of Health & Human Services

RI Office of Healthy Aging

RI Office of Rehabilitative Services

RI Office of Veterans Services

RI Public Transit Authority

RI Dept. of Transportation

Rhode Island’s Human Services Transportation Coordinating Council held its inaugural meeting in January 2018, bringing together representatives of public agencies responsible for meeting the transportation needs of vulnerable populations and community advocates. Throughout the first year, working groups addressed specific challenges and opportunities – initially focusing on identifying sustainable funding for RIPTA’s statewide free bus pass program for low-income seniors and individuals with disabilities and improving communications between agencies that provide transportation assistance. The statewide Council continues to hold public meetings every other month and has started to pursue additional projects such as the development of a customer-focused approach to connecting riders with transportation services.

The Coordinating Council is also leading the update of the 2022 Public Transit-Human Services Transportation Coordinated Plan.

Download a copy of the 2019 Coordinating Council annual report here.

Share via
Copy link