ALERT: بسبب أزمة الصحة العامة COVID-19 الحالية ، تم إغلاق العديد من مكاتب RIPTA ومراكز العبور. التفاصيل >>

مقترح دورانس ستريت ترانزيت سنتر

يرجى التحقق مرة أخرى للحصول على التحديثات
آخر تحديث: 10 يونيو 2022

تحديث مهم: أعلن حاكم ماكي عن نشر طلب وطني للتعبير عن الاهتمام ("REOI"). تم تصميم REOI للاستفادة من خبرة المطورين من القطاع الخاص لجمع الأفكار الجريئة والمبتكرة التي ستوجه بناء وعمليات مركز العبور الجديد.

يمكنك قراءة REOI هنا

يمكنك قراءة مطبعة الحاكم ماكي حرر هنا: 

اقتراح لـ RIPTA المتنامية: Dorrance Street Transit Center

تواصل هيئة النقل العام في رود آيلاند (RIPTA) وإدارة النقل في رود آيلاند (RIDOT) العمل على تطوير مركز عبور جديد في شارع دورانس. عقدت RIPTA و RIDOT اجتماعات افتراضية وشخصية للجمهور لتقديم مساهماتهم حول تطوير مرفق النقل الجديد هذا. 

انقر هنا لعرض ملف PDF للعرض التقديمي.

انقر هنا لعرض تسجيل الاجتماع.

تدعو الخطة RIPTA و RIDOT إلى تطوير مركز عبور أساسي جديد في Dorrance Street والذي يدمج خدمة RIPTA في موقع أساسي واحد.

سوف يقوم مركز العبور الجديد بما يلي:

  • الحفاظ على النقل لجميع الركاب في مكان واحد
  • استفد من المباني المشيدة حديثًا موصل عبور وسط المدينة
  • قم بتحسين تجربة الركاب من خلال وسائل الراحة الأكثر روعة والوفرة للركاب
  • إنشاء مساحة حصرية لأنشطة العبور مع الأنشطة التكميلية التي تعزز ، ولكن لا تتعارض مع العبور
  • السماح بنمو نظام النقل على النحو المبين في خطة Transit Forward RI 2040 الرئيسية
دورانس-ستريت-ترانزيت-سنتر-تقديم 2

اشترك لتلقي التحديثات على هذا المشروع 

اجتماع عام

عُقدت الاجتماعات العامة في 24 فبراير و 8 مارس و 21 مارس 2022. 

انقر هنا لعرض تسجيل للعرض التقديمي.

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا (FAQ)

كينيدي بلازا

RIPTA هي وكالة متنامية تركز على تحسين خدمة الحافلات ، بما في ذلك إضافة التردد إلى المسارات وتوسيع ساعات عملنا. عندما يقترن بحقيقة أن RIPTA قد تجاوزت كينيدي بلازا ، لا يمكننا تقديم أي خدمة إضافية خلال ساعات الذروة خلال أيام الأسبوع بسبب تحديات المساحة الحالية. يستحق ركابنا خدمة مُحسَّنة ، ومزيدًا من وسائل الراحة ، ووصلات حافلات لا تتطلب المشي في حديقة ليلا ، ومنطقة انتظار داخلية فسيحة - أشياء لا تستطيع RIPTA تقديمها في كينيدي بلازا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا تمتلك RIPTA ممتلكات في كينيدي بلازا ؛ نحن مستأجر. إن السيطرة على ممتلكاتنا الخاصة في وسط مدينة بروفيدنس هو أمر لم تمتلكه السلطة مطلقًا. ومن شأن ذلك أن يمنح RIPTA القدرة على بناء بنية تحتية أفضل لركاب الترانزيت. هذه فرصة حقيقية لدفع نظامنا إلى الأمام.

نعم. ستحافظ RIPTA على تردد مدته 5 دقائق إلى Kennedy Plaza عبر موصل عبور وسط المدينة (DTC).

يعتبر مركز العبور في وسط حديقة عامة ومركز تزلج ديناميكية غريبة خلقت توترًا بين الاستخدامات المختلفة. تشجع الحديقة العامة الناس على التسكع في المساحات الخضراء. بصفتها وكالة عبور ، تهتم RIPTA بجلب الأشخاص من وإلى المدينة إلى وجهاتهم. لا تريد RIPTA خلق مساحة توصم الناس. نحن ندرك أن هناك مجموعة سكانية ضعيفة للغاية تعتمد على العبور للالتفاف ؛ لا نريد التأثير عليهم سلبًا. تلتزم RIPTA بحماية هؤلاء السكان أثناء انتقالنا إلى مركز عبور جديد. ويشمل ذلك جهود الاتصال والتوعية الواضحة ، فضلاً عن التنسيق مع مقدمي الخدمات الاجتماعية طوال هذا المشروع.

لا. لا يهم المبلغ بالدولار - كينيدي بلازا هي في النهاية حديقة عامة ذات فرص محدودة لتحسين النقل داخل الساحة. وهذا يحد بشدة من قدرة RIPTA على توسيع العبور في كينيدي بلازا ؛ هناك قدر محدود من مساحة العبور المتاحة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا تمتلك RIPTA ممتلكات في كينيدي بلازا ؛ نحن مستأجر. لا تمتلك RIPTA أو لها الحق في تلك المساحة بخلاف شروط عقد الإيجار.

لا. في عام 2014 ، وافق الناخبون على سندات بقيمة 35 مليون دولار لتحسين البنية التحتية للنقل. الدافع الأساسي لـ RIPTA لاقتراح موقع مركز عبور جديد هو تحسين شبكة النقل والاستعداد للنمو. ناقشت RIPTA دائمًا مستوى معين من الانتقال من كينيدي بلازا وبناء مركز عبور أفضل لركابنا.

وسائل الراحة

منطقة انتظار داخلية خاضعة للتحكم بالمناخ - نعم

منطقة انتظار خارجية مغطاة - نعم

محطات شحن الهواتف المحمولة / الكمبيوتر المحمول - نعم

مراحيض يمكن الوصول إليها - نعم

تحديد الطريق المحسن - نعم

الجلوس - نعم

معلومات الحافلات في الوقت الفعلي - نعم

آلة بيع الأجرة - نعم

موقف آمن / تخزين للدراجات - نعم

محطة تصليح الدراجات - نعم

مصابيح حرارية لأماكن الانتظار الخارجية - نعم

وصول الجمهور إلى WiFi - نعم

محطات شحن كهربائية للدراجات - نعم

مرافق لعب الأطفال - يجب اعتبارها جزءًا من تطوير المشروع

غرفة الرضاعة - تعتبر جزء من تطوير المشروع

ستستكشف RIPTA مدى جدوى تضمين موارد الخدمة الاجتماعية.

لا. تلتزم RIPTA بالحفاظ على وسائل الراحة الهامة للركاب من كونها ذات قيمة خارج هذا المشروع.

شارع دورانس مركز العبور

نعم. ستمتلك RIPTA جزءًا من مركز العبور حتى نتمتع بالسيطرة على ممتلكاتنا الخاصة وسنكون قادرين على ضمان مستوى عالٍ واستمرارية الخدمة لركابنا.

في عام 2014 ، وافق الناخبون على سندات البنية التحتية لمركز النقل الجماعي بقيمة 35 مليون دولار والتي من شأنها أن تسمح لولاية رود آيلاند بتمويل التحسينات والتجديدات للبنية التحتية لمركز النقل الجماعي في جميع أنحاء الولاية. ستحتاج RIPTA إلى أموال إضافية إلى جانب هذا لإكمال مركز العبور.

يمكن لـ RIPTA استخدام هذه الأموال كمطابقة للولاية للتقدم بطلب للحصول على فرص المنح الفيدرالية الأخرى.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستمكن الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص RIPTA من الاستفادة من فرص رأس المال الخاص الموسعة. 

ستعمل RIPTA على تصميم مبنى - والبيئة المحيطة به - التي تعطي الأولوية للسلامة مع تقدم المشروع. وهذا يشمل الإضاءة الكافية ، وخانات مكالمات الطوارئ الموضوعة بشكل استراتيجي ، وخطة الإخلاء في حالات الطوارئ ، والتركيز على سلامة المشاة. نريد إنشاء مركز عبور لا يتطلب من الدراجين عبور العديد من الشوارع. سيتمكن الركاب من التنقل في بيئة آمنة وخاضعة للتحكم قدر الإمكان.

لا تتمتع RIPTA بسلطة قضائية على شبكة الطرق ، لكن RIPTA ستنسق مع مدينة بروفيدنس و RIDOT للعمل من أجل ذلك.

كينيدي بلازا هي مساحة مترامية الأطراف - هناك الساحة المناسبة التي تديرها RIPTA والتي تشمل ملاجئ الحافلات والمنطقة المجاورة لمتنزه Burnside ومحطات الحافلات في Exchange Terrace. لا توجد طريقة لدمج كل هذه الأشياء في تلك المنطقة الواحدة - توجد حديقة عامة وحلبة تزلج هناك. لا يمكنك جعل تلك البصمة أصغر. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تتلاءم RIPTA بشكل أكبر مع مساحة أصغر لأننا لسنا مضطرين للعمل حول الأصول الحالية غير المنقولة ؛ أكثر يمكن أن يتناسب مع مساحة أصغر حسب التصميم. تعمل RIPTA مع RIDOT وفريق التخطيط الخاص بها للتأكد من أننا يمكن أن نلائم ما نقترحه هنا. نحن واثقون من وجود مساحة كافية في هذا الموقع المقترح لاستيعاب نمو النقل المستقبلي.

نعم. تلتزم RIPTA بوضع لافتات واضحة يسهل الوصول إليها.

سيفتح المبنى خلال ساعات خدمة الترانزيت وسيتوفر فيه ممثلو خدمة العملاء.

أجرت RIPTA مؤخرًا دراسة استقصائية للركاب نظرت في بداية ونهاية وجهات الركاب. ستقوم RIPTA بتحليل تلك البيانات أثناء مرورنا بهذه العملية. الهدف هو تقليل مسافات المشي للأشخاص إذا كانوا ذاهبين إلى مكان آخر غير كينيدي بلازا.

القطارات والربط بين الولايات

نعم. سيتم تشغيل DTC والطرق المحددة الأخرى مباشرةً من مركز العبور الجديد هذا إلى محطة القطار. سيتم تنسيقها بطريقة منطقية للركاب.

ستعمل RIPTA مع مهندسي حركة المرور في RIDOT للتأكد من أن هذا المشروع لا يخلق حالة من الجمود في وسط مدينة بروفيدنس.

لا نتوقع وجود مساحة كافية لاستيعاب حافلات النقل بين الولايات في هذا المرفق ، ولكن سيتم استكشافها أثناء عملية التصميم. يمكن للمسافرين ركوب الطرق 27 أو 28 أو 92 إلى مركز مؤتمرات RI لإجراء هذا الاتصال.

نعم. بذلت RIPTA الكثير من الجهد للنظر في بناء مركز عبور في محطة بروفيدنس. لسوء الحظ ، فإن تطوير هذه المساحة وقابليتها للاستخدام محدود للغاية.

الشراكات العامة - الخاصة (P3)

الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص هي طريقة لتسليم مشروع يسمح للهيئة العامة (RIPTA) بالتنسيق المباشر مع مطور خاص لبناء المرفق وتوفير العمليات طويلة الأجل وصيانة المنشأة. يسمح هذا الترتيب لـ RIPTA بالتركيز على ما تفعله بشكل أفضل - توفير خدمة النقل - مع ضمان الحفاظ على المبنى على مستوى عالٍ. 

نعم ، ساحة كينيدي هي مساحة متعددة الاستخدامات. الفرق الأساسي هو أن هناك حديقة عامة تاريخية في وسط كينيدي بلازا. محطات الحافلات ليست ملائمة للوصول إليها - يتعين على الركاب عبور Exchange Terrace أو شارع واشنطن أو السير في المنتزه. في مركز العبور الجديد ، سيتم تصميم المطاعم ومحلات البيع بالتجزئة حول خدمات النقل. العبور يأتي أولاً. كل شيء آخر سيكون في نفس الموقع.

تدرك RIPTA أن هناك مخاطر يجب مراعاتها والتخفيف من حدتها من خلال تصميم هذا المشروع. ستوفر RIPTA الخبرة المناسبة لإنشاء ترتيب مفيد ، والذي يتضمن التزامات تتعلق بإمكانية الوصول والقوى العاملة والصيانة اليومية وإدارة البيع بالتجزئة والمزيد.

ستوفر P3 لـ RIPTA إمكانية الوصول إلى رأس المال الخاص ، فضلاً عن مهارات وأصول شريك القطاع الخاص ، والتي يمكن أن تساعد في توفير موارد وإيرادات إضافية حتى تتمكن RIPTA من بناء مركز العبور الذي يستحقه ركابها.

تلتزم RIPTA بتضمين المساكن التي ستكون ميسورة التكلفة. مع تطور المشروع ، ستواصل RIPTA العمل مع الوكالات والمجموعات الشريكة المتخصصة في الإسكان لضمان توافق عنصر الإسكان مع أفضل الممارسات في هذا المجال.

خطة العبور الرئيسية (TMP)

يدعو TMP إلى زيادة التردد ومدى الخدمة ، وأنماط جديدة للنقل ، وتحسين الاتصال. سيتم تصميم هذا المرفق مع وضع كل هذه الأهداف في الاعتبار.

نعم. كان أحد الموضوعات المتكررة التي سمعتها RIPTA أثناء التوعية لخطة العبور الرئيسية الخاصة بها هو أن الركاب لا يريدون الانتقال إلى وسط المدينة عندما لا يكون ذلك منطقيًا. تبحث RIPTA في تنفيذ طرق عبر المدن. 

الفترة الانتقالية

نعم.  تلتزم RIPTA بجعل هذا انتقالًا سلسًا لجميع الركاب - وخاصة الركاب المعرضين للخطر. لقد تشاورت RIPTA مع اللجنة الاستشارية للنقل الميسر (ATAC) حول هذا المشروع حتى الآن وستستمر في إشراكهم والتشاور مع أكبر عدد ممكن من المجموعات لجعل هذا الانتقال سلسًا.

ستخطط RIPTA لتوعية واسعة النطاق بمجرد فتح مركز العبور. يتضمن ذلك مساعدة الركاب في العثور على موقع محطة الحافلات الخاصة بهم والوصول إلى وسائل الراحة. 

الخطوات المقبلة

تعمل RIPTA حاليًا على إشراك خبراء في تطوير P3. بمجرد تطوير فريق المشروع ، سيكون لدى RIPTA تحديثات على الجدول الزمني. التقديرات الحالية لها هذه العملية تستغرق ما لا يقل عن 3 سنوات.

سيتم تحديث هذا لأن RIPTA لديها المزيد من المعلومات المتاحة.

نعم. هذا حوار مستمر. تريد RIPTA التأكد من أن كل من الدراجين وأصحاب المصلحة مشاركين نشطين في هذا المشروع. ستنشئ RIPTA مجلسًا استشاريًا للراكب لضمان سماع ملاحظات الراكب خلال عملية التطوير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستواصل RIPTA إشراك اللجنة الاستشارية لوسائل النقل الميسرة (ATAC) وستنسق أيضًا مع لجنة الحاكم المعنية بالإعاقة. مع تقدم المشروع ، ستكون هناك فرصة مستمرة للحصول على تعليقات للجمهور العام أيضًا.

إعادة تصميم الطريق المفاهيمي لمركز دورانس ستريت ترانزيت سنتر

شاهد مسار الحافلات المقترح من وإلى مركز العبور المقترح.

العروض الأولية لمركز العبور في المستقبل

فيديو تسجيل 02/24/22 الاجتماع العام بشأن مركز العبور المقترح

RIPTA دورانس ستريت REOI تسجيل الأحداث الصناعية

انسخ الرابط

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Proposed Dorrance Street Transit Center

PLEASE CHECK BACK FOR UPDATES
LAST UPDATE: MAY 12, 2022

IMPORTANT UPDATE:  Gov. McKee has announced the publication of a nationwide Request for Expressions of Interest (“REOI”).  The REOI is designed to tap the expertise of private developers to gather bold, innovative ideas that will guide the construction and operations of the new Transit Center.

You can read the REOI here

You can read Governor McKee’s press release here: 

A Proposal for A Growing RIPTA: Dorrance Street Transit Center

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) and the Rhode Island Department of Transportation (RIDOT) continue to work on the development of a new transit center on Dorrance Street. RIPTA and RIDOT held virtual and in-person meetings for the public to submit their input on the development of this new transit facility. 

Click here to view a PDF of the presentation.

Click here to view a recording of the meeting.

The plan calls for RIPTA and RIDOT to develop a new primary transit center on Dorrance Street that consolidates RIPTA service to a single primary location.

The new transit center would:

  • Maintain transfers for all passengers in a single location
  • Take advantage of the newly constructed Downtown Transit Connector
  • Improve passenger experience through nicer, more abundant amenities for riders
  • Create an exclusive space for transit activities with supplemental activities that enhance, but do not conflict with transit
  • Allow for growth of the transit system as outlined in the Transit Forward RI 2040 Master Plan
Dorrance-Street-Transit-Center-Presentation2

Subscribe to receive updates on this project 

Public Meeting

Public Meetings were held on February 24, March 8 and March 21, 2022. 

Click here to view a recording of the presentation.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

KENNEDY PLAZA

RIPTA is a growing agency that is focused on improving bus service, including adding frequency to routes and expanding our hours of operations.  When combined with the fact that RIPTA has outgrown Kennedy Plaza, we cannot provide any additional service during weekday peak hours because of the challenges of the current space. Our passengers deserve improved service, more amenities, bus connections that do not require walking through a park at night, a spacious indoor waiting area – things RIPTA cannot offer in Kennedy Plaza.

Additionally, RIPTA does not own property in Kennedy Plaza; we are a tenant. Having control of our own property in downtown Providence is something the Authority has never had. Having that would give RIPTA the ability to build better infrastructure for transit passengers.  This is a real opportunity to move our system forward.

Yes. RIPTA will maintain 5-minute frequency to Kennedy Plaza through the Downtown Transit Connector (DTC).

A transit center in the middle of a public park and skating center is an odd dynamic that has created tension between the varying uses. A public park encourages people to hang out in green space.  As a transit agency, RIPTA is interested in getting people in and out of the city to their destinations. RIPTA does not want to create a space that stigmatizes people. We understand that there is a highly vulnerable population that relies on transit to get around; we do not want to negatively affect them.  RIPTA is committed to protecting this population as we transition to a new transit center. This includes clear communication and outreach efforts, as well as coordinating with social service providers throughout this project.

No. The dollar amount does not matter – Kennedy Plaza is ultimately a public park with limited opportunities to improve transit within the plaza.  This severely limits RIPTA’s ability to expand transit in Kennedy Plaza; there is a limited amount of available transit space.   Additionally, RIPTA does not own property in Kennedy Plaza; we are a tenant. RIPTA does not own or have a right to that space beyond the terms of the lease.

No. In 2014, voters approved a $35M bond to improve transit infrastructure.  RIPTA’s primary motivation for proposing a new transit center location is to improve the transit network and to prepare for growth. RIPTA has always discussed some level of moving out of Kennedy Plaza and building a better transit center for our passengers.

AMENITIES

Climate controlled indoor waiting area – Yes

Covered outdoor waiting area – Yes

Cell phone/ laptop charging stations – Yes

Accessible restrooms – Yes

Improved wayfinding – Yes

Seating – Yes

Real-time bus information – Yes

Fare vending machine – Yes

Secure parking/storage for bicycles – Yes

Bicycle repair station – Yes

Heat lamps for outdoor waiting areas – Yes

Public access to WiFi – Yes

Electric charging stations for bicycles – Yes

Kid’s play facilities – to be considered as part of project development

Lactation room – to be considered as part of project development

RIPTA will explore how feasible it would be to include social service resources.

No. RIPTA is committed to keeping important passenger amenities from being value-engineered out of this project.

DORRANCE ST. TRANSIT CENTER

Yes. RIPTA will own a portion of the transit center so that we have control over our own property and will be able to ensure a high level and continuity of service to our passengers.

In 2014, voters approved a $35M mass transit hub infrastructure bond that would allow the State of Rhode Island to fund enhancements and renovations to mass transit hub infrastructure throughout the state. RIPTA will need additional monies besides this to complete the transit center.

RIPTA can utilize these funds as a state match to apply for other federal grant opportunities.

In addition, a public-private partnership will enable RIPTA to tap into expanded private capital opportunities. 

RIPTA will work on designing a building – and the environment around it – that prioritizes safety as the project moves forward. This includes adequate lighting, strategically placed emergency callboxes, an emergency evacuation plan and an emphasis on pedestrian safety. We want to create a transit center that does not require riders to cross many streets. Passengers will be able to transfer in an environment that is as safe and controlled as possible.

RIPTA does not have jurisdiction over the road network, but RIPTA will coordinate with the City of Providence and RIDOT to work towards this.

Kennedy Plaza is a sprawling space – there is the plaza proper that RIPTA operates which includes bus shelters, the area next to Burnside Park and the bus stops on Exchange Terrace. There is no way to consolidate all of those things into that one area – there is a public park and skating rink there. You cannot make that footprint smaller. However, RIPTA can fit more into a smaller footprint because we do not have to work around unmovable existing assets; more can fit into a smaller space by design. RIPTA is working with RIDOT and its planning team to ensure that we can fit into what we are proposing here. We are confident there is enough space at this proposed site to accommodate future transit growth.

Yes. RIPTA is committed to clear, accessible signage.

The building will be open during transit service hours, and will have customer service representatives available.

RIPTA recently conducted a rider survey that looked at the beginning and ending of passengers’ destinations. RIPTA will analyze that data as we go through this process. The goal is to minimize the walk distances for people if they are going somewhere other than Kennedy Plaza.

TRAIN AND INTERSTATE CONNECTIONS

Yes. The DTC, and other select routes, will run directly from this new transit center to the train station. It will be coordinated in a way that makes sense for passengers.

RIPTA will work with RIDOT traffic engineers to make sure this project does not create gridlock in downtown Providence.

We do not anticipate there being sufficient space to accommodate interstate coach buses at this facility, but it will be explored during the design process. Passengers can ride Routes 27, 28 or 92 to the RI Convention Center to make this connection.

Yes. RIPTA put a lot of effort into looking at building a transit center at Providence Station. Unfortunately, the development and usability for that space is extremely limited.

PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIPS (P3)

A Public-Private Partnership is a way to deliver a project that allows a public agency (RIPTA) to coordinate directly with a private developer to both construct the facility and provide for the long-term operations and maintenance of the facility.  This arrangement allows RIPTA to focus on what it does best – providing transit service – while ensuring that the building is maintained at a high level. 

Yes, Kennedy Plaza is mixed-use space.  The primary difference is that there is a historic public park in the middle of Kennedy Plaza. Bus stops are not convenient to get to – passengers have to cross Exchange Terrace or Washington Street or walk through the park. In the new transit center, restaurants and retail will be designed around transit services. Transit comes first. Everything else would be co-located.

RIPTA is aware that there are risks that need to be considered and mitigated through the design of this project. RIPTA will bring in the right expertise to create a beneficial arrangement, which includes commitments for accessibility, workforce, daily maintenance, retail management and more.

A P3 would provide RIPTA with access to private capital, as well as the private-sector partner’s skills and assets, that can help bring additional resources and revenue so that RIPTA can build the transit center that its passengers deserve.

RIPTA is committed to including housing that will be affordable.  As the project develops, RIPTA will continue working with partner agencies and groups that specialize in housing to ensure the housing element is consistent with best practices in that area.

TRANSIT MASTER PLAN (TMP)

The TMP calls for increased frequency and span of service, new modes of transportation, and better connectivity. This facility will be designed will all of those goals in mind.

Yes. A recurrent theme RIPTA heard during outreach for its Transit Master Plan was that passengers do not want to transfer downtown when it does not make sense to. RIPTA is looking into implementing cross-town routes. 

TRANSITION PERIOD

Yes.  RIPTA is committed to making this a seamless transition for all passengers – especially vulnerable riders. RIPTA has consulted with our Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee (ATAC) on this project to date and will continue to engage them and consult as many groups as possible to make this transition a smooth one.

RIPTA will plan for extensive outreach once the transit center is open. This includes helping passengers find their bus stop location and access amenities. 

NEXT STEPS

RIPTA is currently working on engaging experts in P3 development.  Once the project team has been developed, RIPTA will have updates on the timeline.  Current estimates have this process taking no less than 3 years.

This will be updated as RIPTA has more information available.

Yes. This is an ongoing dialogue. RIPTA wants to make sure that both riders and stakeholders are active participants in this project. RIPTA will create a rider advisory council to ensure that rider feedback is heard through the development process.  Additionally, RIPTA will continue to engage its Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee (ATAC) and will also coordinate with the Governor’s Commission on Disabilities. As the project moves ahead, there will be continued opportunity for feedback for the general public as well.

Dorrance Street Transit Center Conceptual Route Redesign

See the proposed bus routing to and from the proposed transit center.

Initial Renderings of Future Transit Center

Video recording of 02/24/22 Public Meeting on Proposed Transit Center

Copy link