警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

冬季天气信息

严冬天气下的服务

RIPTA始终将安全放在第一位。 公交车将在主要的街道和高速公路上行驶,除雪人员首先会清除它们。

暴风雨来临时

如果冬季天气影响公交服务,请在此网站Twitter上获取更新 (@RIPTA_RI) 并在Facebook(骑乘)。 您也可以致电401-781-9400。 暴风雨期间,将向当地广播电台和电视台更新服务状态。

如果您必须出行–首先要确保安全

当存在极端冬季条件时,最安全的地方就是呆在原地。 如果您绝对必须旅行,那么乘坐公共汽车或火车通常是您的最佳选择。 公交车会停在安全的水平地面上。 保持远离路边直到公交车完全停下来。

打包

穿几层宽松合身的轻便保暖衣物,而不要穿一层沉重的衣物。 外衣应紧密编织并具有防水性。 戴比手套温暖的手套。 戴帽子。 在户外时遮住嘴巴,以保护肺部免受极冷的空气侵害。

期望延迟

提前计划并早点出行,以确保您准时到达。 切记–如果情况减慢了交通,公交车将被延迟。 请确保您的驾驶员在保持安全的前提下尽一切可能按时进行。

由于冬季天气导致服务中断

如果条件允许,RIPTA可能会逐条路线绕行公共汽车。

如果路线绕行,警报将显示在其在线计划页面和“服务警报”页面上。 我们会定期绕道而行向该网站Twitter发布更新 (@RIPTA_RI)和Facebook(骑乘).

除雪

RIPTA在整个州有大约4,000个巴士站,并且没有能力清理所有这些地点。 我们依靠市政府,企业和财产所有者来保持人行道和公交车站的畅通,从而为行人安全提供帮助。 RIPTA确实在其交通枢纽,例如肯尼迪广场(Kennedy Plaza)清除了积雪,并雇用了承包商来清除繁忙的R-Line停靠站附近的积雪,该R-Line从Cranston-Providence线一直延伸到Pawtucket市区。

风暴过后–恢复常规服务

根据暴风雨的严重程度,绕道巴士可能要花费数小时至数天才能恢复正常路线。 再次,请返回此站点, Twitter,Facebook 或致电401-781-9400找出何时可以恢复常规服务。

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day on Monday, January 18, 2021 Details >>

ALERT: Winter Schedule Changes Effective January 16, 2021 Details >>

Winter Weather Information

Service During Severe Winter Weather

RIPTA’s first priority is always safety. Buses will run on major streets and highways that are cleared first by snow removal crews.

When a storm hits

If winter weather affects bus service, expect updates on this site, Twitter (@RIPTA_RI) and on Facebook (RideRIPTA). You can also call 401-781-9400. Local radio and television stations will be updated on the status of service during storms.

If you must travel – put safety first

When extreme winter conditions exist, it is always safest to stay where you are. If you absolutely must travel, the bus or train is often your best option.  Buses will stop on level surfaces where it is safe to do so. Remain away from the curb until the bus comes to a complete stop.

Bundle Up

Wear several layers of loose fitting, lightweight warm clothing rather than one layer of heavy clothing. The outer garments should be tightly woven and water repellent. Wear mittens, which are warmer than gloves. Wear a hat. Protect your lungs from extremely cold air by covering your mouth when outdoors.

Expect delays

Plan ahead and take an earlier trip to make sure you arrive on time. Remember – if conditions are slowing traffic, buses will be delayed. Be assured that your driver is doing everything possible to stay on schedule while maintaining safety.

Service interruptions due to winter weather

RIPTA may detour buses on a route-by-route basis if conditions warrant.

If a route is placed on detour, an alert will display on its online schedule page and on the Service Alert page. We’ll regularly post updates on detours to this site, Twitter (@RIPTA_RI) and to Facebook (RideRIPTA).

Snow Removal

RIPTA has approximately 4,000 bus stops throughout the state and does not have the ability to clear all those locations. We rely on municipal governments, businesses and property owners to help with pedestrian safety by keeping sidewalks and bus stops clear. RIPTA does remove snow and ice at its transit hubs, such as Kennedy Plaza, and has hired a contractor to remove snow around the stops on the busy R-Line which runs from the Cranston-Providence line into downtown Pawtucket.

After the storm – the return to regular service

Depending on the storm’s severity, it may take hours to days for detoured buses to return to their regular routes. Again, check back to this site, Twitter,Facebook or call 401-781-9400 to find out when regular service will resume.

Share via
Copy link