警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

市区公交连接器

什么是市中心交通连接器?

Downtown Transit Connector 提供普罗维登斯 Amtrak/MBTA 站和上南普罗维登斯医院区之间的高频公交服务(每个方向每 5 分钟一班)。 走廊沿线将有六个成对的站点,每个站点的设计都具有独特且醒目的标识。 这些站点将包括避难所、实时巴士到达标志和其他乘客便利设施。 RIPTA 服务也将利用公交车和专用公交车道的信号优先以及 DTC 站点周围有吸引力的公共空间来增强。

这个 17 万美元的项目由 RIPTA 和 2014 年授予普罗维登斯市的 USDOT 运输投资促进经济复苏 (TIGER) 赠款资助。 RIPTA 将部分资金用于购买车辆以运营该服务。

使用我们的提交关于 DTC 的任何问题 联系表。

什么是市中心交通连接器?

Downtown Transit Connector 提供普罗维登斯 Amtrak/MBTA 站和上南普罗维登斯医院区之间的高频公交服务(每个方向每 5 分钟一班)。 走廊沿线将有六个成对的站点,每个站点的设计都具有独特且醒目的标识。 这些站点将包括避难所、实时巴士到达标志和其他乘客便利设施。 RIPTA 服务也将利用公交车和专用公交车道的信号优先以及 DTC 站点周围有吸引力的公共空间来增强。

这个 17 万美元的项目由 RIPTA 和 2014 年授予普罗维登斯市的 USDOT 运输投资促进经济复苏 (TIGER) 赠款资助。 RIPTA 将部分资金用于购买车辆以运营该服务。

使用我们的提交关于 DTC 的任何问题 联系表。

服务罗德岛普罗维登斯市中心

频繁的巴士服务和更好的乘客设施

DTC建设

建设活动于 2018 年 2020 月开始,将于 XNUMX 年完成。肯尼迪广场和普罗维登斯站的车站基础设施将在稍后添加,作为这些地区未来计划项目的一部分。

DTC 开创性 – 24 年 2018 月 XNUMX 日

RIPTA 首席执行官 Scott Avedisian 对整个 RI 国会代表团和普罗维登斯市市长 Elorza 表示欢迎,以纪念市中心交通连接器 (DTC) 的建设正式开始。 Avedisian 指出,DTC 将“在普罗维登斯市创建一个脊柱,以有效和高效地移动人们。” 该项目主要由联邦 USDOT TIGER 拨款资助,建设将持续到 2019 年。

需要项目概览?

您可以查看或下载 项目概况.

项目地图

DTC 在普罗维登斯市中心的四个街区提供六个站点:医院区、珠宝区、Downcity 和首都中心。 服务将通过沿走廊经过 Eddy Street、Dorrance Street、Kennedy Plaza 和 Exchange Street 的常规 RIPTA 路线运营。 51、54、55、58 和 72 号线向南延伸至肯尼迪广场外至 RI 医院,3、4 和 62 号线也向北延伸至普罗维登斯站。 工作日频率也已增加,以确保沿 DTC 走廊的综合服务频率为 5 分钟。

DTC 停靠点位于:1) RI 医院; 2) South Street Landing 的 Eddy Street; 3)船街的戴尔街; 4) Weybosett/Pine 的 Dorrance 街; 5) 坚尼地广场; 和 6) 普罗维登斯站。 走廊服务仅在这些车站停靠。 沿某些路段增加了指定的公交车和自行车道,迎面而来的公交车将延长绿灯,以提高交通的速度和可靠性。

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Downtown Transit Connector

What is the Downtown Transit Connector?

The Downtown Transit Connector provides high-frequency transit service (every 5 minutes in each direction) between the Providence Amtrak/MBTA Station and the Hospital District in Upper South Providence. There will be six paired stops along the corridor, each designed with a unique and highly-visible identity. The stops will include shelters, real-time bus arrival signage, and other passenger amenities. RIPTA service will also be enhanced using signal priority for buses and dedicated bus lanes, as well as attractive public spaces around DTC stops.

The $17 million project is funded by RIPTA and a USDOT Transportation Investments Generating Economic Recovery (TIGER) grant awarded to the City of Providence in 2014. Part of the funding is being used by RIPTA to purchase vehicles to operate the service.

Submit any questions about the DTC using our contact form.

What is the Downtown Transit Connector?

The Downtown Transit Connector provides high-frequency transit service (every 5 minutes in each direction) between the Providence Amtrak/MBTA Station and the Hospital District in Upper South Providence. There will be six paired stops along the corridor, each designed with a unique and highly-visible identity. The stops will include shelters, real-time bus arrival signage, and other passenger amenities. RIPTA service will also be enhanced using signal priority for buses and dedicated bus lanes, as well as attractive public spaces around DTC stops.

The $17 million project is funded by RIPTA and a USDOT Transportation Investments Generating Economic Recovery (TIGER) grant awarded to the City of Providence in 2014. Part of the funding is being used by RIPTA to purchase vehicles to operate the service.

Submit any questions about the DTC using our contact form.

SERVING DOWNTOWN PROVIDENCE, RHODE ISLAND

frequent bus service and better passenger amenities

DTC Construction

Construction activity began in August 2018 and will be complete in 2020. Station infrastructure in Kennedy Plaza and at Providence Station will be added at later dates, as part of future projects planned in these areas.

DTC Groundbreaking – August 24, 2018

RIPTA CEO Scott Avedisian welcomed the entire RI Congressional delegation and Providence Mayor Elorza to mark the official start of construction on the Downtown Transit Connector (DTC). Avedisian noted the DTC will “create a spine across the City of Providence to move people effectively and efficiently.” The project is largely being funded by a federal USDOT TIGER grant, with construction continuing through 2019.

Need an Overview of the Project?

You may view or download a project overview.

Project Map

The DTC serves six stops in four downtown Providence neighborhoods: the Hospital District, the Jewelry District, Downcity and Capital Center. Service will be operated by regular RIPTA routes run along the corridor via Eddy Street, Dorrance Street, Kennedy Plaza and Exchange Street. Routes 51, 54, 55, 58 and 72 were extended south beyond Kennedy Plaza to RI Hospital, and Routes 3, 4 and 62 were also extended north to Providence Station. Weekday frequencies have also been increased to ensure a combined 5 minute service frequency along the DTC corridor.

DTC stops are located at: 1) RI Hospital; 2) Eddy Street at South Street Landing; 3) Dyer Street at Ship Street; 4) Dorrance Street at Weybosett/Pine; 5) Kennedy Plaza; and 6) Providence Station. Service in the corridor only stops at these stations. Designated bus and bike lanes have been added along certain segments and green lights will be extended for oncoming buses to help the speed and reliability of transit.

Share via
Copy link