ALERT: بسبب أزمة الصحة العامة COVID-19 الحالية ، تم إغلاق العديد من مكاتب RIPTA ومراكز العبور. التفاصيل >>

الأسئلة المتكررة

ستعمل مسارات RIPTA 3 و 4 و 51 و 54 و 58 و 62 و 72 على طول الممر. سيخدم الطريقان 1 و 92 أيضًا بعض نقاط توقف DTC.

نعتقد أن التردد لمدة 5 دقائق مناسب لتلبية طلب الركاب في ممر وسط المدينة. بعض المسارات (مثل مسارات RIPTA 1 و 92) تخدم محطات DTC معينة ، ولكن ليس الممر بأكمله. يمكن أن تنتقل طرق إضافية عبر الممر في المستقبل.

نظرًا لأن العديد من خطوط RIPTA ستعمل في هذا الممر ، قادمًا من وجهات بعيدة في وارويك ، كرانستون ، إن بروفيدنس ، لينكولن ، باوتوكيت وسنترال فولز ، اخترنا عدم تسمية "الخدمة" في هذا الوقت. لكن الممر سيكون له شكل وإحساس فريدان بسبب الخدمة عالية التردد والملاجئ الفريدة. من الممكن أن يتم النظر في اسم الممر في المستقبل. في غضون ذلك ، يرجى إعلامنا إذا كان لديك أي أفكار!

سيتم إنشاء ممرات مخصصة للحافلات: على طول شارع إيدي (شمال مستشفى RI) وبالقرب من South Street Landing ؛ في شارع داير (في الاتجاه الجنوبي بالقرب من تطوير ويكسفورد الجديد) ؛ وعلى طول شارع Exchange (بين كينيدي بلازا ومحطة بروفيدنس). سيتم أيضًا تحديد ممرات الحافلات في جميع مواقع توقف DTC ، بما في ذلك الكتلة الكاملة المتجهة شمالًا لشارع دورانس بين فريندشيب آند باين والمربع الجنوبي بين وييبوسيت وباين.

يوجد حاليًا 120 مكانًا لوقوف السيارات على طول الممر ، بما في ذلك مناطق التحميل والأماكن المسموح بها للمركبات الخاصة. ستؤدي ممرات الحافلات المحددة في مواقع توقف DTC وفي مواقع أخرى إلى إزالة 38 من هذه المساحات.

تخطط RIPTA لاستخدام حافلات من أسطول حافلاتنا العادي. ومع ذلك ، فقد استأجرنا العديد من الحافلات الكهربائية وسنقدم المزيد من المركبات التي تعمل بالوقود البديل في المستقبل ؛ من المحتمل أن تعمل بعض هذه الحافلات على طول DTC.

ستكون سيارات الطوارئ قادرة على استخدام ممرات حافلات DTC ، بالإضافة إلى أي مركبة تقوم بالانعطاف الأيمن التالي المتاح.

تعمل RIPTA ومدينة بروفيدنس معًا لوضع قواعد لمسارات الحافلات. قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى تشريعات أو مراسيم جديدة. نعتقد أيضًا أنه سيكون من المهم إجراء حملة لتثقيف سائقي وسط المدينة حول أي قيود.

تم اقتراح ممرات الدراجات لشارع Exchange المؤدي إلى محطة بروفيدنس ، وربما في أجزاء معينة في منطقة المجوهرات. لأسباب تتعلق بالسلامة ، لن يُسمح للدراجات باستخدام ممرات الحافلات المخصصة.

أدى تمديد الأضواء الخضراء للحافلات على طول الخط R إلى تقليل وقت السفر الإجمالي بنسبة 10٪. نعتقد أنه سيقلل أوقات سفر الحافلات في المستقبل على طول ممر DTC الأقصر بين مستشفى RI ومحطة Providence بحوالي 20٪. ستجعل TSP أيضًا أوقات السفر على طول DTC أكثر موثوقية ، مما سيساعد في إنشاء خدمة يمكن أن يعتمد عليها المزيد من الأشخاص.

يعتقد بعض الناس أن الرحلات القصيرة إلى وسط المدينة يجب أن تكون مجانية ، وسيسمح نظام البطاقة الذكية الجديد من RIPTA (القادم في 2019) بذلك. ومع ذلك ، لم تتخذ RIPTA قرارًا بشأن أسعار DTC.

سنقوم بتثبيت شاشات عرض المعلومات في الوقت الفعلي لإظهار جداول الحافلات بالإضافة إلى التغييرات والاضطرابات التي تطرأ على الخدمة ، وقد توفر هذه الشاشات الذكية أيضًا معلومات إضافية حول مناطق الجذب والأحداث في المنطقة. إذا كانت لديك أية اقتراحات بشأن المعلومات التي ترغب في رؤيتها أو ستجعل رحلتك أسهل ، فيرجى إخبارنا بذلك.

هناك 17 مليون دولار متاحة لتصميم وبناء المشروع ، بما في ذلك 13 مليون دولار منحة اتحادية للمشروع و 4 ملايين دولار من RIPTA وولاية رود آيلاند.

تقوم RIPTA بتنظيف وصيانة ملاجئ الحافلات باستخدام موظفي الصيانة الداخليين أو المقاولين من القطاع الخاص. لسوء الحظ ، مع وجود حوالي 5,000 حافلة توقف في نظامنا على مستوى الولاية ، لا يمكننا إزالة الجليد في جميع المواقع. ومع ذلك ، قد نحاول إيجاد شركاء محليين لاعتماد محطات DTC للتنظيف الخفيف وإزالة الثلج.

تأمل RIPTA في تحديد الفرص المدرة للدخل للمساعدة في دعم عمليات DTC ، مثل استخدام الإعلانات.

لقد درسنا بعناية احتياجات الصيانة كجزء من عملية التصميم الخاصة بنا وقمنا ببناء الملاجئ وغيرها من المرافق لتكون مقاومة قدر الإمكان للتلف والتخريب. بدلاً من الألواح الزجاجية ، استخدمنا مادة البولي كربونات ولدى RIPTA مخزون من الألواح البديلة في متناول اليد في حالة حدوث تلف.

سيعمل فريق DTC على تطوير خطة لافتات كجزء من عملية التصميم.

يتم استخدام الأمن الخاص فقط في كينيدي بلازا ، حيث يمر أكثر من 30,000 راكب من RIPTA كل يوم. في محطات أخرى ، نعتمد على عيون وآذان سلطات إنفاذ القانون المحلية. ومع ذلك ، توفر جميع مركبات RIPTA مراقبة أمنية على متنها ، ونخطط لإضاءة جميع محطات DTC بإضاءة جيدة.

شارك عبر
انسخ الرابط

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

Frequently Asked Questions

RIPTA Routes 3, 4, 51, 54, 58, 62, and 72 will operate along the corridor. Routes 1 and 92 will also serve some DTC stops.

We believe a 5-minute frequency is appropriate to meet passenger demand in the downtown DTC corridor. Some routes (i.e. RIPTA Routes 1 and 92) will serve certain DTC stops, but not the entire corridor. Additional routes could travel via the corridor in the future.

Since many RIPTA routes will operate in this corridor, coming from outlying destinations in Warwick, Cranston, N. Providence, Lincoln, Pawtucket and Central Falls, we chose not to name “the service” at this time. But the corridor will have a unique look and feel due to the high frequency service and unique shelters. It is possible that a name for the corridor is considered in the future. In the meantime, please let us know if you have any ideas!

Dedicated bus lanes will be located: along Eddy Street (north of RI Hospital) and near South Street Landing; on Dyer Street (in the southbound direction near the new Wexford development); and along Exchange Street (between Kennedy Plaza and Providence Station). Bus lanes will also be located at all DTC stop locations, including the full northbound block of Dorrance Street between Friendship and Pine and the southbound block between Weybosset and Pine.

There are currently 120 parking spaces along the corridor, including loading zones and spaces permitted for special vehicles. Delineated bus lanes at DTC stop locations and in other locations will remove 38 of these spaces.

RIPTA plans to use buses from our regular bus fleet. However, we have leased several electric buses and will introduce more alternatively-fueled vehicles in the future; it is likely that some of these buses will operate along the DTC.

Emergency vehicles will be able to use DTC bus lanes, as well as any vehicle making the next available right-turn.

RIPTA and the City of Providence are working together to establish rules for the bus lanes. New legislation or ordinances may be required. We also believe it will be important to conduct a campaign to educate downtown drivers about any restrictions.

Bicycle lanes are proposed for Exchange St. leading to Providence Station, and possibly on certain segments in the Jewelry District. For safety reasons, bicycles will not be allowed to use the dedicated bus lanes.

Extending green lights for buses along the R-Line reduced the overall travel time by 10%. We believe it will reduce future bus travel times along the shorter DTC corridor between RI Hospital and Providence Station by about 20%. TSP will also make travel times along the DTC more reliable, which will help create a service more people can depend on.

Some people think short downtown trips should be free, and RIPTA’s new smart card system (coming in 2019) will allow for this. However, RIPTA has yet to make a decision on DTC fares.

We will install real-time information displays to show bus schedules as well as changes and disruptions to service.These smart displays may also offer additional information about area attractions and events. If you have any suggestions for information you would like to see or that will make your trip easier, please let us know.

There is $17 million available to design and construct the project, including a $13 million federal grant for the project and $4 million from RIPTA and the State of Rhode Island.

RIPTA cleans and maintains bus shelters using in-house maintenance staff or private contractors. Unfortunately, with about 5,000 bus stops in our statewide system, we are not able to remove snow at all locations. However, we may try to find local partners to adopt DTC stops for light cleaning and snow removal.

RIPTA hopes to identify revenue generating opportunities to help support DTC operations, such as the use of advertising.

We have carefully considered maintenance needs as part of our design process and have constructed shelters and other amenities to be as resistant as possible to damage and vandalism. Instead of glass panels, we used a polycarbonate material and RIPTA has an inventory of replacement panels on hand in case of damage.

The DTC team will be developing a signage plan as part of the design process.

Private security is utilized only at Kennedy Plaza, where more than 30,000 RIPTA riders pass through each day. At other stops, we rely on the eyes and ears of local law enforcement. However, all RIPTA vehicles do provide on-board security surveillance, and we plan to illuminate all DTC stops with good lighting.

Share via
Copy link