警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

更好的罗德岛更好的交通

Transit Forward RI 由国家计划委员会于 10 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日通过,是一项大胆而雄心勃勃的计划,旨在帮助罗德岛成为一个更好、更繁荣的生活、工作和娱乐场所。

我们的经济健康和生活质量与我们的交通网络的实力直接相关。 Transit Forward RI 计划的改进旨在提高机动性,帮助减少温室气体排放,鼓励积极的交通,支持经济发展,并使罗德岛成为更好的生活、工作和娱乐场所。

我们从一个强有力的起点开始。 普罗维登斯站是该地区客流量最高的火车站之一,RIPTA 的中转服务不仅优于新英格兰同等规模的城市,也优于纳什维尔、堪萨斯城和沃思堡等大城市。

这种规模的计划需要时间才能完全实施,但 罗德岛已经在引入计划推荐的改进 到 2040 年实现 Transit Forward RI 愿景的目标。许多计划组成部分已获得资金并准备推进。 在短期内,乘客将看到专用车道上更快的公交服务、站点和区域枢纽的投资以及公交频率的增加。

了解更多

复制链接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

BETTER TRANSIT FOR A BETTER RHODE ISLAND

Transit Forward RI, which was adopted by the State Planning Council on December 10, 2020, is a bold and ambitious plan designed to help make Rhode Island a better and more prosperous place to live, work, and play.

Our economic health and quality of life are directly tied to the strength of our transit network. The improvements in the Transit Forward RI plan are designed to enhance mobility, help reduce greenhouse gas emissions, encourage active transportation, support economic development, and make Rhode Island a better place to live, work, and play.

We begin from a strong starting point. Providence Station is among the region’s highest ridership railway stations, and RIPTA’s transit service is superior not only to that of similarly sized cities in New England, but also to larger cities such as Nashville, Kansas City, and Fort Worth.

A plan of this scale will take time to implement in its entirety, but Rhode Island is already introducing plan-recommended improvements with the goal of fulfilling the Transit Forward RI vision by 2040. Many plan components are funded and poised to advance. In the short-term, among other things, riders will see faster transit services in dedicated lanes, investments in stops and regional hubs, and increased transit frequency.

LEARN MORE

Copy link