警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

退伍军人

鼓励需要运输支持的退伍军人联系罗德岛退伍军人服务局(RIVETS)。 访问RIServes网站,网址为 https://riserves.org/ 并填写请求帮助表格,或如有任何问题,请致电(401)921-2175与RIVETS联系。

一些退伍军人也可能有资格参加其他RIPTA计划。

RIPTA为低收入的老年人(65岁或以上)和低收入的残疾人提供降低票价的公交车通行证计划。 符合资格的无票价计划参与者将获得一张“全日有效”照片身份证,他们可用来登上公共汽车。 要申请此计划或了解更多信息,请参阅 点击此处.

RIPTA还遵守联邦交通指南,并在OFF PEAK时段为老年人和残疾人提供半价登机服务,无论收入多少。 参加此计划的乘客将获得“有效的非高峰期”照片身份证。 这些乘客在工作日的RIPTA高峰时段(上午7点至上午9点和下午3点至下午6点)支付全额车费。 他们还可以使用Medicare卡登机。 如果他们想获得此折扣的RIPTA Photo ID卡,则可以在线申请。

附有照片的身份证件

为这些计划发行的通行证有效期为两年,每次发行需支付10美元的手续费。 这些证件不可转让,如果不是通行证上所描绘的其他人使用,将被没收。 更换丢失或被盗的卡也需要付费。

特惠促销

RIPTA定期向退伍军人提供特别促销。 要了解更多信息,请注册RIPTA的电子通讯,并在社交媒体上关注RIPTA。 有关罗德岛退伍军人服务的更多信息,请访问: http://www.vets.ri.gov/.

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed.

Details >

Veterans

Military veterans who need transportation support are encouraged to contact the Rhode Island Office of Veterans Services (RIVETS). Visit the RIServes website at https://riserves.org/ and complete the request assistance form, or contact RIVETS at (401) 921-2175 with any questions.

Some veterans may also qualify for other RIPTA programs.

RIPTA offers a reduced fare bus pass program for low-income seniors (age 65 or over) and low-income persons with disabilities. Qualifying participants in this no fare program are issued a “Valid All Day” photo identification card that they use to board the bus. To apply for this program or learn more about it, please see CLICK HERE.

RIPTA also complies with federal transit guidelines and offers half-fare boarding to seniors and persons with disabilities, regardless of income, during OFF PEAK hours. Passengers enrolled in this program are issued “Valid Off Peak” photo identification cards. These passengers pay full fare during RIPTA peak service hours (7am-9am and 3pm-6pm) on weekdays. They can also use a Medicare Card to board. If they would like to obtain a RIPTA Photo ID card for this discount, they can present proof of age at either one of RIPTA’s Photo Identification Offices.  The locations and hours are:

PHOTO IDENTIFICATION OFFICEHOURS OF OPERATION
Kennedy Plaza (Providence)Monday & Wednesday9am – 12:00pm & 1pm -4 pm
705 Elmwood Avenue (Providence)Tuesday & Thursday9am – 12:00pm & 1pm – 4pm

The passes issued for these programs are valid for two years and there is a $10 processing fee per issuance.  They are not transferable and will be confiscated if used by another individual that is not the person pictured on the pass. There is also a fee to replace cards that are lost or stolen.

Special Promotions

RIPTA periodically offers special promotions to military veterans. To learn more, sign up for RIPTA’s e-newsletter, and follow RIPTA on social media. For more information on veterans’ services in Rhode Island, please visit: http://www.vets.ri.gov/.

Share via
Copy link