ALARM: Beeinträchtigter Providence School Service. Details >>

Veterans

Militärveteranen, die Transportunterstützung benötigen, werden gebeten, sich an das Rhode Island Office of Veterans Services (RIVETS) zu wenden. Besuchen Sie die RIServes-Website unter https://riserves.org/ und füllen Sie das Anfrageformular aus oder wenden Sie sich bei Fragen an RIVETS unter (401) 921-2175.

Einige Veteranen können sich auch für andere RIPTA-Programme qualifizieren.

RIPTA bietet ein ermäßigtes Buspassprogramm für Senioren mit niedrigem Einkommen (65 Jahre oder älter) und Menschen mit niedrigem Einkommen mit Behinderungen an. Qualifizierte Teilnehmer an diesem No-Fare-Programm erhalten einen Lichtbildausweis „Valid All Day“, mit dem sie in den Bus einsteigen. Um sich für dieses Programm zu bewerben oder mehr darüber zu erfahren, lesen Sie bitte ZUR CHALLENGE.

RIPTA entspricht auch den Transitrichtlinien des Bundes und bietet Senioren und Menschen mit Behinderungen unabhängig vom Einkommen während der OFF PEAK-Stunden ein Boarding zum halben Preis an. Fluggäste, die an diesem Programm teilnehmen, erhalten einen Lichtbildausweis „Valid Off Peak“. Diese Passagiere zahlen an Wochentagen den vollen Fahrpreis während der RIPTA-Hauptverkehrszeiten (7 bis 9 Uhr und 3 bis 6 Uhr). Sie können auch eine Medicare-Karte zum Einsteigen verwenden. Wenn sie einen RIPTA-Lichtbildausweis für diesen Rabatt erhalten möchten, können sie sich online bewerben.

September

Die für diese Programme ausgestellten Pässe sind zwei Jahre gültig und es wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 10 USD pro Ausstellung erhoben. Sie sind nicht übertragbar und werden beschlagnahmt, wenn sie von einer anderen Person verwendet werden, die nicht die auf dem Pass abgebildete Person ist. Es gibt auch eine Gebühr für den Ersatz verlorener oder gestohlener Karten.

Spezielle Angebote

RIPTA bietet Militärveteranen regelmäßig Sonderaktionen an. Um mehr zu erfahren, abonnieren Sie den E-Newsletter von RIPTA und folgen Sie RIPTA in den sozialen Medien. Weitere Informationen zu den Veteranendiensten in Rhode Island finden Sie unter: http://www.vets.ri.gov/.

Via
Link kopieren

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed.

Details >

Veterans

Military veterans who need transportation support are encouraged to contact the Rhode Island Office of Veterans Services (RIVETS). Visit the RIServes website at https://riserves.org/ and complete the request assistance form, or contact RIVETS at (401) 921-2175 with any questions.

Some veterans may also qualify for other RIPTA programs.

RIPTA offers a reduced fare bus pass program for low-income seniors (age 65 or over) and low-income persons with disabilities. Qualifying participants in this no fare program are issued a “Valid All Day” photo identification card that they use to board the bus. To apply for this program or learn more about it, please see CLICK HERE.

RIPTA also complies with federal transit guidelines and offers half-fare boarding to seniors and persons with disabilities, regardless of income, during OFF PEAK hours. Passengers enrolled in this program are issued “Valid Off Peak” photo identification cards. These passengers pay full fare during RIPTA peak service hours (7am-9am and 3pm-6pm) on weekdays. They can also use a Medicare Card to board. If they would like to obtain a RIPTA Photo ID card for this discount, they can present proof of age at either one of RIPTA’s Photo Identification Offices.  The locations and hours are:

PHOTO IDENTIFICATION OFFICEHOURS OF OPERATION
Kennedy Plaza (Providence)Monday & Wednesday9am – 12:00pm & 1pm -4 pm
705 Elmwood Avenue (Providence)Tuesday & Thursday9am – 12:00pm & 1pm – 4pm

The passes issued for these programs are valid for two years and there is a $10 processing fee per issuance.  They are not transferable and will be confiscated if used by another individual that is not the person pictured on the pass. There is also a fee to replace cards that are lost or stolen.

Special Promotions

RIPTA periodically offers special promotions to military veterans. To learn more, sign up for RIPTA’s e-newsletter, and follow RIPTA on social media. For more information on veterans’ services in Rhode Island, please visit: http://www.vets.ri.gov/.

Share via
Copy link