警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

巴士站调整

公交车站的重新安排是RIPTA正在进行的过程。

为了保持乘客习惯的服务水平,RIPTA努力调整公交车站的距离,以达到我们的服务准则,其中包括在不使路线停靠得太近的情况下,为客户提供最大的便利,而不会减慢路线。

该指南反映了停靠点之间大约900英尺(大约XNUMX到XNUMX分钟的步行路程)的行业标准。 该距离根据路线类型和社区密度而略有增加或减小。

这些更改旨在最大程度地减少对骑手的影响,同时提高效率。

站点之间的距离是RIPTA的关键问题。 距离更近的车站为客户提供了更方便的交通路线,因为他们步行到最近的巴士站的时间可能较短。 但是,公交车站也是公交服务比汽车旅行慢的主要原因,因为每增加一个有活动的车站,公交车就要减速,完全停车,上下车,然后加速并合并为交通。 由于大多数骑手都需要平衡便利性和速度的服务,因此停靠站的数量和位置是确定这种平衡的关键因素。

在步行条件特别危险,严重的地形挑战阻碍行人通行以及其他因素影响公交车安全的地方,可以例外对待这些准则。

如果要移动或重新定位现有的挡块,通常会在进行任何更改之前大约一周将其标记为特殊提示。

如果对公交车站有疑问或疑虑,请致电781-9400与我们的客户服务部门联系。

复制链接

ALERT: RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day on Monday, January 18, 2021 Details >>

ALERT: Winter Schedule Changes Effective January 16, 2021 Details >>

Bus Stop Realignment

Bus stop realignment is an ongoing process at RIPTA.

In an effort to preserve the level of service that our riders are accustomed to, RIPTA works to adjust bus stop distances to meet our Service Guidelines, which include trying to provide maximum convenience for customers without slowing routes down with stops placed too closely together.

The guidelines reflect the industry standard of approximately 900 feet (about a two to three minute walk) between stops. The distance slightly increases or decreases dependent upon the route type and community density.

These changes are designed to minimize impact on the riders while increasing efficiencies.

The distance between stops is of key concern to RIPTA. More closely spaced stops provide customers with more convenient access as they are likely to experience a shorter walk to the nearest bus stop. However, transit stops are also the major reason that transit service is slower than automobile trips, since each additional stop with activity requires the bus to decelerate, come a complete stop, load and unload riders, and then accelerate and merge back into traffic. Since most riders want service that balances convenience and speed, the number and location of stops is a key component of determining that balance.

Exceptions to these guidelines can be made in locations where walking conditions are particularly dangerous, significant topographical challenges impede pedestrian access, and where other factors compromise safe bus operations.

If existing stops are to be moved or relocated they are typically marked with special notices about one week before any change is made.

For questions or concerns about bus stops, please contact our Customer Service Department at 781-9400.

Copy link