警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

票价研究

第六章权益分析

票价研究的深度目标

票价研究XNUMX月演示文稿

票价研究新闻稿2015

项目更新2015年XNUMX月

票价研究XNUMX月演示文稿

票价研究的现有条件

项目更新:

最新更新:

票价研究Powerpoint演示文稿– 2015年XNUMX月理事会会议

2015 年 XNUMX 月

现在有四个票价选项可供公众审查。 这些选择提出了对某些服务和产品的收费标准的更改,并且还推出了旨在使通行证和机票的购买变得更容易,并且在某些情况下对乘客更经济的新产品。 其中一些选项还旨在加快登机时间。

尽管目前提出了四个选项供公众审查,但RIPTA接受了公众的建议,并将继续处理数据和所有反馈。 结果,来自这项研究的建议很可能是来自四个选项的要素的组合。

一旦RIPTA工作人员审核所有公众意见和反馈,它将准备最终建议,以提交给管理局董事会。 如果委员会决定进行任何票价变更,则将举行正式的公开听证会,并提前进行广告宣传。 只有在正式听证后,董事会才能做出最终决定。 RIPTA将在5年2015月XNUMX日之前收到有关这些选项的评论。 评论现已关闭。 谢谢。

票价总览

选项​​A

选项B.

选项C

选项D.

最新更新:2015年XNUMX月 

RIPTA开始第二轮社区会议,以听取公众对潜在的新票价产品和可能的费率变化的看法。 票价研究开始后不久,第一批社区会议于2015年XNUMX月在普罗维登斯举行。 当前的社区会议将在该州的四个不同地点举行,并将包括在普罗维登斯市中心的肯尼迪广场过境枢纽举行的非正式“办公时间”,以使人们可以更容易地来此停留。

概述:

2015年2.00月,RIPTA启动了一项全面的票价研究,以审查提供给客户的所有票价产品以及所收取的费用。 RIPTA聘请了宾夕法尼亚州安布勒市的LTK工程服务公司来帮助进行必要的研究,因为这是对RIPTA的费率结构和票价产品的首次深入综述。 研究内容包括数据分析,与同行运输机构的比较以及对RIPTA乘客和驾驶员的调查。 RIPTA及其顾问将详细研究当前票价结构,并研究提供给乘客的通票和机票类型,以查看他们是否满足乘客的需求。 RIPTA当前对每次旅行收取统一费用$ 50,对接送收取XNUMX。 这个全州率已经生效了五年。

目的: 

RIPTA票价研究的目的是对RIPTA的票价结构和票价产品类型(例如票证,通票)进行全面分析,以便确定是否应该进行更改,不仅要更改费率结构,而且还要开发使RIPTA易于使用。 目的还在于结合新技术和票价收集方法,以使乘客更容易购买和使用机票和通行证。 特别是,RIPTA正在寻求尽可能使用技术来改善客户体验。 使人们能够在上车之前购买票证或通行证,可以加快登机速度,并减少公交车站和公交枢纽的等待时间。 此外,票价研究还将检查当前的“一个州,一个费率”的费率,以确定RIPTA收取统一费率去该州任何地方旅行是否具有经济意义。

复制链接

ALERT: RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day on Monday, January 18, 2021 Details >>

ALERT: Winter Schedule Changes Effective January 16, 2021 Details >>

Fare Study

Title VI Equity Analysis

Fare Study In-Depth Goals

Fare Study July Presentation

Fare Study Press Release  2015

Project Update May 2015

Fare Study April Presentation

Fare Study Existing Conditions

Project Updates:

Latest update:

Fare Study Powerpoint Presentation – October Board Meeting 2015

September 2015

Four fare options are now available for public review. These options propose changes to the rates charged for some services and products, and also introduce new products intended to make the purchase of passes and tickets easier, and in some cases, more economical for passengers. Some of these options are also intended to expedite boarding times.

Although four options are being presented for public review, RIPTA is open to suggestions from the public and will continue to process the data and all feedback. As a result, the recommendation that will come from this study will most likely be a combination of elements from the four options.

Once RIPTA staff reviews all public comments and feedback, it will prepare a final recommendation to present to the authority’s Board of Directors. If the Board decides to pursue any fare changes, formal public hearings will be held and will be advertised in advance. It is only after the formal hearings that the Board would make a final decision. RIPTA will receive comments on these options through October 5, 2015. Comments are now closed. Thank you.

Fare Overview

Option A

Option B

Option C

Option D

Latest update:  July 2015 

RIPTA begins its second round of community meetings to listen to what the public has to say about potential new fare products and possible rate changes. The first set of community meetings were held in Providence during April 2015, shortly after the fare study started.  The current community meetings will be held at four different locations around the state and will include informal “office hours” at the Kennedy Plaza transit hub in downtown Providence to make it easier for people to stop by.

Overview:

In March 2015, RIPTA launched a comprehensive fare study to review all fare products offered to customers as well as the rates that are charged. RIPTA hired LTK Engineering Services of Ambler, Pennsylvania to help conduct the necessary research since this is the first in-depth review of RIPTA’s rate structure and fare products in recent history. The research includes data analysis, comparisons with peer transit agencies and surveying RIPTA passengers and drivers.  RIPTA and its consultants will be delving into the details of the current fare structure and also looking at the types of passes and tickets offered to passengers to see if they meet riders’ needs.  RIPTA currently charges a flat rate of $2.00 per trip and .50 for transfers.  This statewide rate has been in effect for five years.

Purpose: 

The purpose of RIPTA’s Fare Study is to perform a comprehensive analysis of RIPTA’s fare structure and types of fare products (e.g., tickets, passes)in order to determine if changes should be made, not only to the rate structure, but in developing products that make RIPTA easier to use.  The goal is also to incorporate new technology and fare collection methods to make it easier for passengers to purchase and use their tickets and passes. In particular, RIPTA is looking to use technology wherever possible to enhance the customer experience.  Enabling people to purchase tickets or passes before they board the bus will expedite boardings and reduce wait times at bus stops and transit hubs.  In addition, the fare study will examine the current “one state, one rate” rate to determine if it makes financial sense for RIPTA to charge one flat rate to travel anywhere in the state.

Copy link