警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

一键/一键计划研究

RIPTA最近启动了一个计划过程,以考虑为罗德岛州开发一站式/一键式运输资源。 该资源将通过电话或通过网站为定制的旅行计划信息提供一个单一的联系点,特别是针对老年人,残疾人和低收入者。 一键通/一键式运输资源是该州的主要建议之一 公共交通-人类服务运输协调计划.

有关一站式/一键式运输资源的本地示例,请访问 群众骑比赛.

2020年XNUMX月,RIPTA与由Nelson \ Nygaard领导的咨询小组合作,对定期召开的无障碍交通咨询委员会和人类服务运输协调委员会会议进行了虚拟演示。 十月,顾问召集了一组合作伙伴进行在线讨论,然后为老年人,残疾人,拥护者和获得社会服务机构支持的人群设立了三个消费者关注小组。 随后在XNUMX月针对本地运输提供商进行了两次讨论。

2021年XNUMX月,咨询团队完成了 一键式/一键式最佳实践评论,其中重点介绍了对其他地区的一键通/一键式系统的经理进行的调查和访谈的结果,并概述了罗德岛州的适用课程。

剩余的项目可交付成果包括商业计划书的开发,内容开发以及一键式/一键式系统的初步品牌推广。

复制链接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

One-Call/One-Click Planning Study

RIPTA recently launched a planning process to consider developing a One-Call/One-Click transportation resource for Rhode Island. This resource would provide a single point of contact for customized trip planning information by phone or through a website, particularly for older adults, people with disabilities, and low-income individuals.  A One-Call/One-Click transportation resource was one of the main recommendations in the state’s Public Transit-Human Services Transportation Coordinated Plan.

For a local example of a One-Call/One-Click transportation resource, visit Mass Ride Match.

In September 2020, working with a consulting team led by Nelson\Nygaard, RIPTA gave virtual presentations to the regularly scheduled Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee and Human Services Transportation Coordinating Council meetings. In October, the consultants convened a group of partners for an online discussion before hosting three consumer focus groups for older adults, individuals with disabilities, advocates, and those who receive support from social service agencies. Two discussions for local transportation providers followed in December.

In February 2021, the consulting team completed a One-Call/One-Click Best Practices Review, which highlights the results of surveys and interviews with managers of One-Call/One-Click systems in other regions and outlines applicable lessons for Rhode Island.

Remaining project deliverables include development of a business plan, content development, and preliminary branding for a One-Call/One-Click system.

Copy link