ALERT: بسبب أزمة الصحة العامة COVID-19 الحالية ، تم إغلاق العديد من مكاتب RIPTA ومراكز العبور. التفاصيل >>

RIPTA تتكلف من خلال التعاون في مجال الطاقة الشمسية المتجددة للطاقة

المشروع يستخرج الطاقة من موقع الواجهة البحرية في بروفيدنس الشرقية. المشروع يستخرج الطاقة من موقع الواجهة البحرية في بروفيدنس الشرقية

أعلنت هيئة النقل العام في رود آيلاند (RIPTA) اليوم أنها فخورة بكونها جزءًا من مشروع تعاوني للطاقة الخضراء يسمح لها بتوفير المال على تكاليف الكهرباء من خلال أرصدة الطاقة من منشأة شمسية تقع في موقع على الواجهة البحرية في بروفيدنس الشرقية. بموجب اتفاقية الطاقة الصافية عن بُعد مع Kearsarge Energy ، ستحصل RIPTA على ائتمان للطاقة المتولدة عن طريق تركيب لوحة شمسية يزيد عددها عن 6,000 شخص أنشأته Kearsarge في موقع مزرعة صهاريج سابقة على طريق Dexter في شرق بروفيدنس. يقدر مسؤولو RIPTA أن شراء اعتمادات الطاقة من Kearsarge سيوفر لسلطة النقل ما لا يقل عن 250,000 دولار سنويًا من تكاليف الكهرباء.

قال سكوت أفيديسيان ، الرئيس التنفيذي لـ RIPTA: "يعتبر هذا المشروع فوزًا على العديد من المستويات". "نحن نوفر المال ، ونستخدم الطاقة النظيفة المستدامة ، ونستغل مزرعة للطاقة الشمسية التي جلبت حياة جديدة إلى العقارات المطلة على الواجهة البحرية التي تحتاج إلى علاج. بينما نتحرك نحو إضافة المزيد من الحافلات الكهربائية عديمة الانبعاثات ، نعلم أنهم سيحتاجون إلى بنية تحتية للشحن وأن إيجاد مصادر طاقة اقتصادية وصديقة للبيئة له أهمية متزايدة ".

 قال الحاكم دانيال ماكي: "تعد المشاريع التي تستخدم الطاقة المستدامة الخالية من الانبعاثات أولوية في ولايتنا ، وكذلك التزامنا بجودة هواء أنظف". "يساعدنا هذا الجهد التعاوني على التحرك نحو أهدافنا ويفيد دافعي الضرائب في هذه العملية."

قال مسؤولو إيست بروفيدنس إن بناء التركيب الشمسي على قطعة أرض دكستر رود التي تبلغ مساحتها تسعة أفدنة تقريبًا له فوائد مالية وبيئية للمجتمع والدولة. الطاقة الشمسية المولدة في الموقع تعني انبعاثات كربونية أقل من الكهرباء المستخدمة في رود آيلاند وإيرادات ضريبية جديدة للمدينة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، حصلت Kearsarge على منحة Brownfield Solar Grant من شركة Rhode Island Commerce Corporation للمساعدة في تغطية تكلفة التخفيف من أي تلوث متبقي على الممتلكات من الاستخدامات السابقة. إذا تم إيقاف تشغيل حقل الطاقة الشمسية في المستقبل ، فسيكون العقار نظيفًا وجاهزًا للتطوير المناسب.  

قال رئيس بلدية المدينة بوب داسيلفا: "يسر المدينة أن تتعاون مع RIPTA ولجنة الواجهة البحرية وكيرسارج للطاقة الشمسية". "هذا المشروع الشمسي ، وهو الثاني في مدينتنا ، 

لم يقم فقط بإزالة ملايين الأرطال من ثاني أكسيد الكربون من البيئة ، ولكنه أنتج أيضًا العشرات من فرص العمل. "والآن بعد اكتماله ، سينتج مشروع الطاقة الشمسية طاقة كافية لمئات المنازل وسيزود المدينة بالممتلكات المادية وأضاف داسيلفا: الإيرادات الضريبية - إنه مكسب للطرفين. 

قال كريس مارتن ، المدير التنفيذي للجنة الواجهة البحرية في إيست بروفيدنس: "نحن متحمسون للعمل مع Kearsarge Solar ، و City of East Providence و RIPTA لتحقيق هذا الفوز بالطاقة النظيفة للجميع". "انتقل هذا المشروع من التطبيق إلى التنفيذ في أقل من عام بسبب عملية المراجعة والقرار المبسطة من قبل لجنة الواجهة البحرية. يعد استصلاح موقع الحقل البني هذا خطوة إيجابية نحو التطوير المسؤول في المستقبل والوصول إلى الواجهة البحرية في East Providence."  

اقترحت Kearsarge ، التي يقع مقرها في بوسطن ولديها مكاتب في رود آيلاند ، تركيب الطاقة الشمسية في East Providence منذ حوالي عام إلى مدينة East Providence و East Providence Waterfront Commission. تم الانتهاء من البناء في ديسمبر الماضي عندما دخلت المنشأة على الإنترنت مع الشبكة الوطنية. لدى Kearsarge العديد من مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة ، بشكل أساسي في الشمال الشرقي ، بما في ذلك South Kingstown Solar Consortium في رود آيلاند.

قال أندرو بيرنشتاين ، الشريك الإداري لشركة Kearsarge Energy ، "هذا المشروع هو مثال رائع للشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص. لقد تمكنا من استئجار عقارات غير مستغلة في السابق وبناء مورد للطاقة النظيفة يوفر ائتمانات طاقة مخفضة لشركة RIPTA بالإضافة إلى ضرائب لشرق بروفيدنس على مدى 20 إلى 30 عامًا القادمة. "هذا المشروع هو مثال ممتاز على كيفية التنسيق الوثيق من قبل الدولة في السماح بالحقل البني وتقديم منحة ، والتصاريح المحلية مع East Providence و Historical Waterfront District ، واتفاقية RIPTA لشراء أرصدة الطاقة التي اجتمعت معًا لجعل هذا المشروع ناجح لجميع المعنيين. "

قال مسؤولو RIPTA أن مكتب موارد الطاقة بالولاية (OER) كان مورداً قيماً وساعد سلطة العبور في وضع مقترح للطاقة الصافية كان في مصلحة جميع الأطراف. 

قال مفوض الطاقة بالولاية نيكولاس أوشي: "تبني RIPTA على سجلها في تبني حلول طاقة أنظف وأكثر استدامة لعملياتها وعملائها العابرين". إلى جانب مشروعها التجريبي للحافلة الكهربائية وتركيب الألواح الشمسية على الحافلات ، تواصل RIPTA الريادة في هذا المشروع الأخير للطاقة عديمة الانبعاثات. تثني الموارد التعليمية المفتوحة على التزامها بمصادر طاقة أنظف ، لا سيما وأن رود آيلاند تعمل على تقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري على مستوى الاقتصاد ودعم الوظائف والاستثمارات المحلية ". 

مشروع القياس الصافي الافتراضي هذا ، الذي يسمح لـ RIPTA بالحصول على اعتمادات للطاقة المتجددة خارج الموقع ، منصوص عليه بموجب قانون صافي القياس للولاية. وفقًا لـ Kearsarge ، ستوفر الطاقة النظيفة المنتجة من موقع East Providence حوالي 62,000 طن من انبعاثات الكربون على مدار 25 عامًا - وهو ما يعادل الحفاظ على حوالي 73,000 فدان من أراضي الغابات.

انسخ الرابط

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

RIPTA CUTS COSTS WITH RENEWABLE ENERGY SOLAR FARM COLLABORATION

Project Taps Energy from East Providence Waterfront SiteProject Taps Energy from East Providence Waterfront Site

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority  (RIPTA) announced today that it is proud to be part of a collaborative green energy project that allows it to save money on electric costs with energy credits from a solar installation located on a waterfront site in East Providence.  Under a remote net energy agreement with Kearsarge Energy, RIPTA will receive credit for power generated by a 6,000-plus panel solar installation that Kearsarge constructed on the site of a former tank farm on Dexter Road in East Providence.  RIPTA officials estimate that purchasing the energy credits from Kearsarge will save the transit authority at least $250,000 a year in electricity costs.

“This project is a win on many levels,” said Scott Avedisian, RIPTA’s Chief Executive Officer. “We are saving money, we are using sustainable clean energy, and we are tapping into a solar farm that brought new life to waterfront property that needed remediation. As we move toward adding more zero-emission electric buses, we know that they will need charging infrastructure and that finding economical and eco-friendly energy sources is of increasing importance.”

 “Projects that utilize zero-emission, sustainable energy are a priority in our state, as is our commitment to cleaner air quality,” said Governor Daniel McKee.  “This collaborative effort helps us move toward our goals and benefits taxpayers in the process.”

East Providence officials said that the construction of the solar installation on the approximately nine-acre Dexter Road parcel has both fiscal and environmental benefits for the community and for the state.  The solar power generated on site means less carbon emissions from electricity used in Rhode Island and new tax revenue for the city.  In addition, Kearsarge has obtained a Brownfield Solar Grant from the Rhode Island Commerce Corporation to help cover the cost of mitigating any contamination remaining on the property from prior uses.  If the solar field is decommissioned in the future, the property will be clean and ready for appropriate development.  

“The City is thrilled to have collaborated with RIPTA, the Waterfront Commission and Kearsarge Solar,”  Mayor Bob DaSilva said. “This solar project, the second in our city, 

has not only removed millions of pounds of CO2 from the environment, but it has also produced dozens of job opportunities.”Now that it is completed, the solar project will produce enough energy for hundreds of homes and will provide the City with tangible and property tax revenue – it’s a win-win,” DaSilva added. 

“We are excited to work with Kearsarge Solar, the City of East Providence and RIPTA on this clean energy win for everyone,” Chris Martin, Executive Director of the East Providence Waterfront Commission, said.  “This project went from application to implementation in under a year because of the Waterfront Commission’s streamlined review and decision process.The reclamation of this brownfield site is a positive step towards future responsible development and access to East Providence’s waterfront.”  

Kearsarge, which is based in Boston and has offices in Rhode Island, proposed the East Providence solar installation about a year ago to the City of East Providence and the East Providence Waterfront Commission. Construction was completed this past December when the facility went online with National Grid.  Kearsarge has numerous renewable energy projects, primarily in the Northeast, including the South Kingstown Solar Consortium in Rhode Island.

Andrew Bernstein, Managing Partner of Kearsarge Energy, said, “This project is a great example of a public-private partnership. We were able to lease formerly underutilized real estate and build a clean energy resource that will provide discounted energy credits for RIPTA as well as taxes for East Providence for the next 20 to 30 years,” he said. “This project is an excellent example of how close coordination by the State in permitting a brownfield and providing a grant, local permitting with East Providence and the Historical Waterfront District, and RIPTA’s agreement to buy the energy credits came together to make this a successful project for all involved.”

RIPTA officials said that the state Office of Energy Resources (OER) was a valuable resource and assisted the transit authority in putting together a net energy proposal that was in the best interest of all parties. 

“RIPTA is building on its record of adopting cleaner, more sustainable energy solutions for its operations and transit customers,” said State Energy Commissioner Nicholas Ucci. “Coupled with its electric bus pilot project and installing solar panels on buses, RIPTA continues to lead by example with this latest zero-emission energy project. OER applauds its its commitment to cleaner energy sources, particularly as Rhode Island works to reduce its economy-wide greenhouse gas emissions and support local jobs and investment.” 

This virtual net metering project, which allows RIPTA to acquire off-site renewable energy credits, is provided for under the state’s net metering law. According to Kearsarge, the clean energy produced from the East Providence site will save about 62,000 tons in carbon emissions over 25 years – the equivalent of preserving approximately 73,000 acres of forested land.

Copy link