服务警报:华盛顿大桥西行线关闭 详细>>

RIPTA 连续第十一年荣获财务报告卓越奖

2023 年 12 月 5 日

新闻发布

罗德岛州公共交通管理局 (RIPTA) 连续第十一年因其 2022 财年年度综合财务报告而荣获政府财务官员协会 (GFOA) 卓越财务报告成就证书。 该协会在致 RIPTA 的信中表示,成就证书是“政府会计和财务报告领域的最高认可形式,其获得代表了政府及其管理层的重大成就”。

年度综合财务报告由公正的小组进行评审,以确定其符合专业组织的高标准,包括表现出建设性的“充分披露的精神”以及明确传达政府或政府机构财务故事的承诺。 

RIPTA 首席执行官 Scott Avedisian 表示:“我很自豪能够与如此才华横溢的金融专业团队一起工作。” “这一认可证明了我们财务部在维持最高卓越标准和财务责任方面的专业知识和奉献精神。”


政府财务官员协会成立于 1906 年,代表美国和加拿大的公共财政官员。 他们的使命是“推动公共财政的卓越发展”。

通过分享
复制链接
专利所有者 社交快照

Service Alert: Westbound Washington Bridge Closing Details >>

RIPTA Awarded Certificate of Excellence for Financial Reporting for Eleventh Year in a Row

December 5, 2023

Press Releases

For the eleventh year in a row, the Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) has been awarded the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting for its FY 2022 Annual Comprehensive Financial Report. The Certificate of Achievement is “the highest form of recognition in governmental accounting and financial reporting, and its attainment represents a significant accomplishment by a government and its management,” the association stated in its letter to RIPTA.

Annual Comprehensive Financial Reports are judged by an impartial panel to determine that they meet the high standards of the professional organization, including the demonstration of a constructive “spirit of full disclosure” and a commitment to clearly communicating a government or government agency’s financial story. 

“I am proud to work alongside such a talented team of financial professionals,” said Scott Avedisian, RIPTA Chief Executive Officer. “This recognition is a testament to the expertise and dedication of our Finance Department to maintaining the highest standards of excellence and fiscal responsibility.”


Founded in 1906, the Government Finance Officers Association represents public finance officials throughout the United States and Canada. Their mission is to “advance excellence in public finance.”

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap