معلومات الحافلة لطلاب مدرسة بروفيدانس الثانوية التفاصيل >>

RIPTA KICKS قبالة مشروع لتحديث ونظام جمع أسعار ستريملاين

6 فبراير، 2018

الأخبار الصحفية

سيصبح الركوب مع هيئة النقل العام في رود آيلاند (RIPTA) أسهل كثيرًا حيث تمضي السلطة قدمًا في خطتها لترقية وتبسيط نظام تحصيل الأجرة. منحت الهيئة مؤخرًا عقدًا لشركة INIT ، Innovations In Transportation، Inc. في فرجينيا. سيوفر المشروع ، الذي سيستغرق إكماله حوالي 18 شهرًا ، للركاب طرقًا جديدة لدفع أجور الحافلات ، بما في ذلك الحسابات عبر الإنترنت ، والبطاقات "الذكية" القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام ، وتطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة ، وخيار شراء منتجات الأجرة في العديد من مواقع البيع بالتجزئة الأخرى في جميع أنحاء حالة. كان المشروع في مراحل التخطيط منذ العام الماضي وأعلنت RIPTA في الربيع أنها تسعى للحصول على عروض.

قال "RIPTA متحمس لتقديم هذه التكنولوجيا المبتكرة إلى نظام النقل على مستوى الولاية لدينا" آمي بيتين ، الرئيس التنفيذي المؤقت لـ RIPTA. قال بيتين: "لن يسهّل هذا التحديث على الراكبين إدارة أسعارهم فحسب ، بل سيصبح الوصول إلى RIPTA متاحًا لجميع المستخدمين ، بدءًا من المسافرين يوميًا وحتى زوار عطلة نهاية الأسبوع". "منتجات الأجرة ستكون متاحة بلمسة من إصبعك."

ستشمل بعض الطرق الجديدة التي سيتمكن الركاب من خلالها دفع أجور الحافلات تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول والبطاقات الذكية القابلة لإعادة الشحن. ستكون البطاقات مشابهة لنظام CharlieCard التابع لهيئة النقل بخليج ماساتشوستس ، مع ميزة إضافية تتمثل في قدرة الركاب على إدارة حساباتهم عبر الإنترنت - مما يضيف قيمة إلى بطاقاتهم عندما يحتاجون إليها.

يتضمن المشروع تثبيت مدققين محوسبين على مربعات Farebox الحالية ، وستتوفر خيارات دفع الأجرة الجديدة في جميع حافلات RIPTA الثابتة ، وعربات Flex ، ومركبات RIde paratransit. ويدعو المشروع أيضًا إلى توفير منتجات أسعار RIPTA المدفوعة مسبقًا في ما يصل إلى 400 موقع للبيع بالتجزئة في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

"من خلال تثبيت أدوات التحقق من الأسعار الجديدة على جميع سياراتنا ، سيؤدي ذلك إلى تسريع أوقات الركوب حيث يقوم العملاء فقط بالنقر والذهاب - مما يقلل من الوقت الذي يتعين على الأشخاص قضاءه في عد العملات المعدنية والفواتير" جريج نوردين ، مدير التخطيط في RIPTA. لن يؤدي هذا الاستثمار إلى جعل نظام RIPTA نظامًا أكثر كفاءة فحسب ، بل سيكون أيضًا نظامًا يسهل الوصول إليه ، مع فرص للاتصال بمقدمي خدمات النقل الآخرين. هدفنا هو تعزيز السفر السلس في جميع أنحاء ولايتنا ومنطقتنا. "

مقرها في تشيسابيك ، فيرجينيا ، INIT هي المورد العالمي الرائد لأنظمة ITS المتكاملة وجمع الأجرة للحافلات والقطارات. لأكثر من 30 عامًا ، تساعد INIT شركات النقل العام في جعل وسائل النقل العام أكثر جاذبية وأسرع وأكثر كفاءة.

"إن INIT متحمسون للغاية للشراكة مع RIPTA لإطلاق ترقية جديدة لنظام الأجرة" ، قال جوردان ميدلين ، مدير مشروع INIT. "نحن نتوقع تحسينات كبيرة للمسافرين الذين يستخدمون خدمات النقل العام في RIPTA داخل ولاية رود آيلاند."

وأشار مسؤولو ريبتا إلى أن تثقيف الجمهور حول خيارات دفع الأجرة الجديدة سيكون جزءًا رئيسيًا من المشروع.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول برامج وخدمات RIPTA ، قم بزيارة RIPTA.com أو اتصل بالرقم 401-781-9400.

شارك عبر
انسخ الرابط

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

RIPTA KICKS OFF PROJECT TO UPDATE AND STREAMLINE FARE COLLECTION SYSTEM

February 6, 2018

Press Releases

Riding with the Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) is going to get a lot easier as the Authority moves forward with its plan to upgrade and streamline its fare collection system. The Authority recently awarded a contract to INIT, Innovations In Transportation, Inc., of Virginia. The project, which will take about 18 months to complete, will give passengers new ways to pay for bus fares , including online  accounts,  reusable “smart” cards, mobile apps,  and the option of purchasing fare  products at  many more retail locations throughout the state.   The project has been in the planning stages since last year and RIPTA announced in the spring that it was seeking bids.

“RIPTA is excited to bring this innovative technology to our statewide transit system” said Amy Pettine, Interim CEO of RIPTA. “This update will not only make it easier for riders to manage their fares, but RIPTA will become more accessible for all users, from our daily commuters to weekend visitors,” Pettine said. “Fare products will be available at the touch of a fingertip.”

Some of the new ways that passengers will be able to pay for bus fares will include mobile phone apps and reloadable smart cards.  The cards will be similar to the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority’s CharlieCard system, with the added benefit of passengers being able to manage their accounts online – adding value to their cards as they need it.

The project involves installing computerized validators on existing fareboxes, and the new fare payment options will be available on all of RIPTA’s fixed route buses, Flex vans and RIde paratransit vehicles. The project also calls for prepaid RIPTA fare products to be available at up to 400 retail locations across the state.

“By installing new fare validators on all of our vehicles, it will speed up boarding times as customers will just tap and go —  cutting back on the time people have to spend counting coins and bills,” said Greg Nordin, RIPTA’s Director of Planning.  “This investment will not only make RIPTA a more efficient system, it will be a more accessible system, with opportunities to connect to other transportation providers. Our goal is to promote seamless travel around our state and region.”

Based in Chesapeake, Virginia, INIT is the worldwide leading supplier of integrated ITS and fare collection systems for buses and trains. For more than 30 years, INIT has been assisting transit companies in making public transport more attractive, faster and more efficient.

“INIT is very excited to partner with RIPTA for the launch of their new fare system upgrade”, stated Jordan Medlin, INIT project manager. ““We are anticipating considerable enhancements for passengers using RIPTA’s public transit services within the state of Rhode Island.”

RIPTA officials noted that public education about the new fare payment options will be a key part of the project.

For more information on RIPTA’s programs and services, visit RIPTA.com or call 401-781-9400.

Share via
Copy link