警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

RIPTA服务将按照退伍军人节的日期安排假期时间表,11年2020月XNUMX日,星期三

4年2020月XNUMX日

退伍军人节为所有当地退伍军人提供免费巴士服务

罗德岛公共交通管理局(RIPTA)将在11年2020月XNUMX日星期三的退伍军人节为所有罗德岛退伍军人提供免费服务,并提供资格证明。 提醒退伍军人和所有乘客,RIPTA服务在退伍军人节的周日/节假日运行。

“在退伍军人节,我们庆祝罗德岛民,他们为保护我们的国家和我们的自由付出了很多,”州长吉娜·M·雷蒙多说。 “尽管我们永远无法偿还欠他们的债务,但这些免费乘车服务是我们无尽感激和尊重的一个小标志。” 

RIPTA的首席执行官Scott Avedisian说:“我们很高兴有一种方法可以向退伍军人表示感谢。 我们每天都感谢他们为我们国家服务。”

退伍军人可以在假期免费出游,只需出示退伍军人的身份证或带有“ V”字样的驾驶执照即可。 以下是RIPTA在退伍军人节的服务和营业时间的摘要。

骑马和弯曲服务

RIde计划将于11月XNUMX日(星期三)提供假日服务th,并且Flex将在当天的节假日减少的情况下运作。 假期期间将不安排Flex Service预订专线(1-877-906-FLEX)和RIde预订专线(461-9760)。 但是,如果Flex和RIde乘客希望将旅行安排在12月XNUMX日(星期四)进行,则可以在相应的电话线上留言。Th.

客服保障

RIPTA的所有办事处将于11年2020月XNUMX日(星期三)关闭。

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: Impacted Providence School Service. Details >>

RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule in Observance of Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020

November 4, 2020

Press Releases Uncategorized

Free Bus Service for All Local Veterans on Veterans Day

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) will offer free service on Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11, 2020, to all Rhode Island veterans with proof of eligibility.  Veterans and all passengers are reminded that RIPTA services operate on a Sunday/Holiday schedule on Veterans Day.

“On Veterans Day we celebrate the Rhode Islanders who have given so much to protect our country and our freedoms,” said Governor Gina M. Raimondo. “While we can never repay the debt we owe them, these free bus rides are one small token of our endless gratitude and respect.” 

Scott Avedisian, RIPTA’s Chief Executive Officer, said, “We are glad we have a way we can show our appreciation to our veterans.  We are grateful to them every day for their service to our country.”

Veterans can ride for free on the holiday by showing a veteran’s identification card or a driver’s license with a “V” on it.  Below is a summary of RIPTA’s services and operating hours on Veterans Day.

RIde and Flex Services

The RIde Program will operate holiday service on Wednesday, November 11th, and Flex will operate on a reduced holiday schedule that day.  The Flex Service reservation line (1-877-906-FLEX) and the RIde reservation line (461-9760) will not be staffed on the holiday.  However, Flex and RIde passengers can leave a detailed message on the appropriate phone lines if they want to schedule a trip for Thursday, November 12Th.

Customer Service

All RIPTA offices will be closed on Wednesday, November 11, 2020.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap