警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

RIPTA的通勤人员团队欢迎企业VANPOOL计划到罗德岛

18年2017月XNUMX日

罗德岛公共交通管理局(RIPTA)高兴地宣布,它已与Enterprise Rideshare合作为罗德岛通勤者提供了一个新的vanpool计划。 像大多数公共交通部门一样,RIPTA致力于帮助公众找到经济和环保的出行方式,而对于那些在固定路线公交服务水平不高的地区工作的人们,拼车可以成为绝佳的选择。

在管理局于去年公开征求建议书之后,企业获得了与RIPTA协同工作的合同。 为了鼓励合作伙伴参与该州,RIPTA使用联邦资金向签署了Enterprise Rideshare计划的团体提供每月折扣。 RIPTA拥有一个通勤资源团队,致力于帮助公众最大限度地利用公共交通或寻找其他替代单人乘车的方式。 对于在班上工作相同或工作日程安排相同的人,复习是一个不错的选择。 通常,乘用车由5至15人组成,他们每月分担低廉的费用,上下班通勤,在舒适的客货车上定期合作。 此选项旨在帮助通勤者省钱并减轻工作方式上的压力。

RIPTA公共事务总监Barbara Polichetti说:“返航为我们的通勤者资源RI团队提供了另一种有价值的工具,因为它们与罗德岛的企业和个人合作,帮助他们找到更明智的通勤方式。” “我们已经在与人们谈论拼车的好处,而拼车是通勤者的另一个绝佳选择。 通常,我们遇到不想开车上班的人,但他们的工作地点可能在没有公交服务或他们需要的服务频率不高的区域。” Polichetti说。 “我们的通勤资源团队在这里可以帮助公众重新考虑他们的出行方式,并探索使用私家车上下班的所有可行选择。”

Enterprise Rideshare为通勤者提供了一种安全,经济高效且对环境负责的方式来每天上班。 与其他乘用车一样,Enterprise Rideshare计划减少了油耗和交通拥堵。 据估计,通勤者每年可以为通勤者节省多达5,000美元的汽油,保险和更多费用。 RIPTA目前为注册Enterprise Rideshare且起点或目的地是Rhode Island的新Vanpool(300个或以上通勤者)提供每月$ 5的团体折扣。

有关加入或成立vanpool组的更多信息,请访问 www.Enterprise Rideshare.com 或发送电子邮件 通勤者@ripta.com。 有关Commuter Resource RI所有服务的更多信息,请访问 trytransitRI.com.

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: RIPTA Service to Run Holiday Schedule in Observance of Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2020 Details >>

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

RIPTA’S COMMUTER RESOURCE TEAM WELCOMES ENTERPRISE VANPOOL PROGRAM TO RHODE ISLAND

July 18, 2017

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) is excited to announce that it has partnered with Enterprise Rideshare to offer Rhode Island commuters a new vanpool program. Like most public transit authorities, RIPTA is committed to helping the public find economical and environmentally friendly ways to travel, and vanpools can be a great alternative for people who work in areas that may not have a high level of fixed-route bus service.

Enterprise was awarded a contract to work in tandem with RIPTA after the Authority publicly solicited requests for proposals last year.  To encourage vanpool participation in the state, RIPTA is using federal funds to offer a monthly discount to groups that sign up with the Enterprise Rideshare program.   RIPTA has a commuter resources team dedicated to helping the public maximize their use of public transit or find other alternatives to single occupancy vehicles.  Vanpooling can be a great choice for people who work the same shift or have similar schedules at their school.  Typically, a vanpool consists of a group of 5-15 people who share a low monthly fee to commute to work together on a regular basis in a comfortable passenger van.  It’s an option designed to help commuters save money and reduce stress on the way to work.

“Vanpooling gives our Commuter Resource RI team another valuable tool as they work with Rhode Island businesses and individuals in helping them find smarter ways to commute,” said Barbara Polichetti, Director of Public Affairs at RIPTA.  “We are already talking to people about the benefits of carpooling, and vanpools are another great option for commuters.  Often, we encounter people who don’t want to drive to work, but their work location may be in an area that does not have bus service or the frequency of service that they need,” Polichetti said. “Our Commuter Resource Team is here to help the public rethink their ride and explore all viable alternatives to using their personal vehicles to travel to and from work.”

Enterprise Rideshare provides commuters with a safe, cost-efficient, and environmentally responsible way to get to work each day. Like other vanpools, the Enterprise Rideshare program reduces fuel consumption and traffic congestion. It is estimated that vanpools can save commuters up to $5,000 a year in gas money, insurance costs and more.  RIPTA is currently offering a $300 monthly group discount for new vanpools (5 commuters or more) that enroll in Enterprise Rideshare and have either an origin or destination in Rhode Island.

For more information on joining or starting a vanpool group, visit www.Enterprise Rideshare.com or email commuter@ripta.com.  For more information on all of Commuter Resource RI’s services, visit trytransitRI.com.

Share via
Copy link