警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

RIPTA 通知乘客关于公共交通戴口罩的新联邦延期

八月 25, 2021

授权已延长至 18 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日

罗德岛公共交通管理局 (RIPTA) 建议乘客,运输安全管理局 (TSA) 已延长联邦规定,要求在使用公共交通工具(包括火车和公共汽车)时必须佩戴口罩。 该授权自 1 年 2021 月 18 日起生效,现已延长至 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。

TSA 上周晚些时候发布了更新后的指令。 它指出,“在美国各地的所有交通网络上,包括机场、机上商用飞机、公路巴士、通勤巴士和铁路系统、飞机、公共交通,乘客和员工仍然需要戴口罩。” ,以及城际地面交通。”

RIPTA 首席执行官 Scott Avedisian 表示:“在我们努力确保乘客和员工安全的过程中,RIPTA 将继续遵循所有相关规定和建议。”

这标志着联邦公共交通口罩要求的第二次延期,该要求于 31 年 2021 月 11 日首次发布,原定于 2021 年 13 月 2021 日到期。 XNUMX 月,TSA 宣布将授权延长至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日, XNUMX。

两岁以下的乘客和因残疾而无法安全佩戴口罩的乘客可免于乘坐 RIPTA 巴士。 因残疾而无法遵守规定的人必须在乘坐 RIPTA 的任何车辆之前联系 RIPTA。 他们必须提前通过拨打 401-784-9500,分机号致电客户服务部寻求豁免。 2012. 有关在大流行期间使用 RIPTA 安全旅行的一般信息,请访问 https://www.ripta.com/covid-19/.

罗德岛州卫生部建议公众,无论是否接种疫苗,人们在许多环境中都需要戴口罩。 这些情况包括:

  • 任何时候企业、学校、营地、医疗保健机构或其他实体需要它。
  • 在公共交通工具上,包括公共汽车、飞机和火车。
  • 在交通枢纽以及在封闭或半封闭的交通站点和等候区时。
  • 在治疗疑似或确诊 COVID-19 患者的医疗保健环境中工作时。
  • 当其他联邦法律或法规要求时。

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: Due to the current COVID-19 public health crisis, many RIPTA Offices and transit centers are closed. Details >>

RIPTA Notifies Passengers of New Federal Extension On Mask Mandate for Public Transportation

August 25, 2021

Press Releases

Mandate Has Been Extended through January 18, 2022

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA)  is advising passengers that the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) has extended the federal mandate requiring face masks to be worn when using public transportation – including trains and buses. The mandate, which has been in place since February 1, 2021, has now been extended through January 18, 2022.

The TSA issued the updated directive late last week.  It states that face masks remain a   requirement for passengers and employees on “all transportation networks throughout the United States, including at airports, onboard commercial aircraft, on over-the-road buses, and on commuter bus and rail systems, airplanes, public transportation, and intercity surface transportation.”

“RIPTA will continue to follow all pertinent mandates and advisories as we work to keep our passengers and employees safe,” said Scott Avedisian, RIPTA’s Chief Executive Officer.

This marks the second extension of the federal mask requirement for public transportation which was first issued on January 31, 2021, and initially slated to expire on May 11, 2021.  In April, the TSA announced that it was extending the mandate through September 13, 2021.

Passengers under the age of two and those who have a disability that prevents them from safely wearing a mask are exempt on RIPTA buses. Those who cannot comply due to a disability must contact RIPTA prior to traveling onboard any of its vehicles.   They must seek an exemption in advance by calling Customer Service at 401-784-9500, ext. 2012.   For general information on traveling safely with RIPTA during the pandemic, please visit https://www.ripta.com/covid-19/.

The Rhode Island Department of Health advised the public that people need to wear masks in a number of settings,  whether they are vaccinated or not.  These situations include:

  • Anytime a business, school, camp, healthcare setting or other entity requires it.
  • On public transportation, including buses, planes and trains.
  • At transportation hubs and when in enclosed, or semi-enclosed transit stops and waiting areas.
  • When working in a healthcare setting where suspected or confirmed COVID-19 patients are treated.
  • When required by other federal law or regulations.

Share via
Copy link