警告: 由于当前的COVID-19公共卫生危机,许多RIPTA办事处和运输中心都关闭了。 详细>>

RIPTA 就拟议的服务变更和改进举行公开听证会

March 17, 2022

新闻稿

预定于 4 年 7 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 日举行的听证会 在华威、西华威、纽波特、南金斯敦和波塔基特

罗德岛公共交通管理局 (RIPTA) 将于 4 年 7 月 2022 日至 1 月 13 日就拟议的服务变更和改进举行公开听证会。拟议的变更将影响 29、49、71、72、73、75、76、78、 80、XNUMX、XNUMX 和 R-Line 并包括以下更改:增加服务频率和服务跨度; 扩大服务范围; 和路线消除。  

RIPTA 还提议增加三条新路线。 一条新的 16 号公路将在 CCRI Warwick 和北金斯敦的 Quonset 工业园之间提供服务,同时还为 Bald Hill 路、新英格兰科技和东格林威治提供服务。 新的 23 号公路将服务华威 CCRI 到考文垂的新英格兰中心,新的 68 号公路将连接纽波特北部的社区与当地海滩和米德尔敦公共服务部。  

有关拟议变更的详细信息,请访问 RIPTA.com/MovingTransitForward. 此外,由于 ADA 服务是在 XNUMX/XNUMX 英里的固定路线服务走廊内提供的,RIPTA 通过 RIde 计划提供的辅助交通 ADA 服务将进行调整以反映固定路线的变化。

根据州法律,管理局必须在举行任何公开听证会之前公布听证会时间表

听证会。 在 RIPTA 的董事会于 13 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日的董事会会议上对服务变更和改进进行投票之前,所有公众意见都将提交给他们。 

公开听证会时间表

请在参加之前查看场地的 COVID-19 健康和安全指南。

公开听证会时间表如下:

星期一,四月4,2022

罗德岛社区学院

骑士校园

400 East Avenue, 沃里克, RI

时间: 12pm - 1pm

星期一,四月4,2022

西华威公共图书馆

1043 Main Street, 西沃里克, RI

时间: 6pm - 7pm

周二,四月5,2022的

纽波特公共图书馆

罗德岛州纽波特市Spring Street 300号

时间: 12pm - 1pm

周二,四月5,2022的

罗德岛大学

纪念联盟

 50 下学院路, 金斯顿, RI

时报:  12pm – 1pm和6pm – 7pm

周三,四月6,2022

纽波特公共图书馆

罗德岛州纽波特市Spring Street 300号

时间: 6pm - 7pm

周四,四月7 2022;

珀塔基特运输中心

罗德岛波塔基特大街175号

时报: 12pm – 1pm和6pm – 7pm

残疾人和英语能力有限的人可以参加这些听证会。 RIPTA将为听障人士和听力障碍者提供笔译和口译服务,但前提是应在听证日期前至少72小时提出要求。 可以通过致电(401)784-9500来获得对此服务的请求。 1242或800-745-5555(RI中继TDD)。

通过分享
复制链接

ALERT: Impacted Providence School Service. Details >>

RIPTA to Hold Public Hearings on Proposed Service Changes and Improvements

March 17, 2022

Press Releases

Hearings Scheduled for April 4 – April 7, 2022 in Warwick, West Warwick, Newport, South Kingstown and Pawtucket

The Rhode Island Public Transit Authority (RIPTA) will hold public hearings on proposed service changes and improvements on April 4 through April 7, 2022.  The proposed changes would affect Routes 1, 13, 29, 49, 71, 72, 73, 75, 76, 78, 80 and the R-Line and include the following changes: increasing service frequency and span of service; expanding service area; and a route elimination.  

RIPTA is also proposing to add three new routes. A new Route 16 would provide service between CCRI Warwick and Quonset Industrial Park in North Kingstown, while also serving Bald Hill Road, New England Tech and East Greenwich. New Route 23 would service Warwick CCRI to Centre of New England in Coventry and new Route 68 will connect neighborhoods in northern Newport with local beaches and the Middletown Department of Human Services.  

Details on the proposed changes are available at RIPTA.com/MovingTransitForward. Additionally, because ADA service is offered within a ¾ mile corridor of fixed-route service, the paratransit ADA service that RIPTA provides through the RIde Program would be adjusted to reflect the fixed-route changes.

Under state law, the Authority must post the hearing schedule prior to holding any public

hearings.  All public input will go to RIPTA’s Board of Directors before they vote on service changes and improvements at the April 13, 2022 board meeting. 

Public Hearing Schedule

Please check with the venue’s COVID-19 health and safety guidelines before attending.

The public hearing schedule is as follows:

Monday, April 4, 2022

Community College of RI

Knight Campus

400 East Avenue, Warwick, RI

Time: 12pm – 1pm

Monday, April 4, 2022

West Warwick Public Library

1043 Main Street, West Warwick, RI

Time: 6pm – 7pm

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Newport Public Library

300 Spring Street, Newport, RI

Time: 12pm – 1pm

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

University of Rhode Island

Memorial Union

 50 Lower College Road, Kingston, RI

Times:  12pm – 1pm & 6pm – 7pm

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Newport Public Library

300 Spring Street, Newport, RI

Time: 6pm – 7pm

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Pawtucket Transit Center

175 Main Street, Pawtucket, RI

Times: 12pm – 1pm & 6pm – 7pm

These hearings will be accessible to persons with disabilities and persons with limited English proficiency.  RIPTA will provide translation and interpreter services for the deaf and hearing impaired, provided such a request is made at least 72 hours prior to the hearing date. A request for this service can be by calling (401) 784-9500 ex. 1242 or 800-745-5555 (RI Relay TDD).

Share via
Copy link